1. DarkWay

    OP DarkWay tsubasa hiroge
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Country:
    Hey Tempers!

    I've been trying to play an english patched Monster Hunter 3rd (tried this as a clean ISO aswell) but everytime I load the game at the opening cutscene (after you create a character) the game black-screens and my PSP switches itself off.

    I'm on 5.00m33-6 prometheus 4 (I think, the prometheus install file says v3?). I've tried everything I can think of to get this working and not a single thing has helped me so far, I'd really rather not switch firmwares so if anyone that is running 5.00 m33- 6 has got Monster Hunter 3rd working can you please tell me how you did it?

    I'm also sure it isn't the ISO I'm using as I've tried 3 different ISOs and the same thing happens each time.

    Thanks in advance Tempers!
     
  2. Jolan

    Jolan Unlimited Bear Works
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,385
    Country:
    I downloaded the clean mh3p iso, used teamhgg's english patch, and...it worked.
     
  3. DarkWay

    OP DarkWay tsubasa hiroge
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Country:
    I think I'm using the same patch =/ I'm using the 2.3 patch the very last one they released. but it black screens + shuts off my PSP after the opening cutscene [​IMG]


    -----------------------------
    ignore my foolishness, for some reason my old m33 6.20 plugins enabled themselves after I disabled all my plugins. After disabling them again it worked.
     
  4. Jolan

    Jolan Unlimited Bear Works
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,385
    Country:
    Try the 2.2 patch? Run a hash check on the ISO?
     
  5. themuddaload

    themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Country:
    United States
    I thought prom-4 was based on 5.5 gen, but w/e

    mhp3rd has worked without a hitch for me since the clean iso was dumped (and all the patches I've applied since)

    I'm guessing you have a bad ISO.
     
  6. Anne Noise

    Anne Noise GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    I've also had no problems. Have you tried patching it with ISO Tool?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Monster, problem, Hunter