ModMii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jochendude, Jul 6, 2011.

Jul 6, 2011

ModMii by jochendude at 2:45 PM (1,993 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

1. jochendude
    OP

Newcomer jochendude Member

Belgium
    Just some quick questions:

Can i brick my wii using the ModMii ? Yes, i'm a noob [​IMG]
    If my wii is hacked, can i still play online ?

2. SifJar

Member SifJar Not a pirate

United Kingdom
    If you're an idiot yes. In theory you shouldn't if you are able to follow instructions and actually know what you want. I can't vouch for it as I have never used it, seeing as it has a huge bunch of stuff I find unnecessary - all I need is HBC. I don't need crap like patched IOS or cIOS or WAD installers or "backup" loaders. But if thats the sort of thing you want, it'd probably be fine. Just do yourself a favour and research everything before installing it on your Wii, make sure that you ACTUALLY need what you're installing.

3. shortz1994

Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

United States
    yes, but very unlikely. tested over an over to make sure it shouldn't happen. follow all directions.

yes.. i play mario kart allways online.

4. jochendude
    OP

Belgium
    I'm gonna use the wizard from ModMii just to be sure.

5. neotank19

Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Modmii cannot brink any wii. It is a windows program.

6. shortz1994

United States
    MODMII is a program ran by windows, to gather the files to mod wii.
    Yes. it can cause a brick if you mess with files or don't follow the directions. but then still that's not modmii's fault. it's yours. for not following the directions.

7. DeadlyFoez

Member DeadlyFoez Banned

United States
    There has never been a reported brick after some used modmii. So even all the hundreds of noobs and idiots that used modmii still did not brick their wii from what modmii has created with files. Just use the wizard and follow all instructions in the generated guide exactly as it says.