Model Ripping

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Piwah, Apr 22, 2013.

Apr 22, 2013

Model Ripping by Piwah at 10:37 PM (1,910 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Piwah
    OP

    Newcomer Piwah Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for being such a noob, but I have been unable to find a straight answer to this question. Have any 3DS ROMs been decrypted yet, and can we access the models and materials for these roms? If so, tell me where I can get some Ocarina 3d model rips.
     
  2. ground

    Member ground GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    906
    Country:
    Netherlands
    short answer: no
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The 3DS's common key (so to speak) is not public yet.
     
  4. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    short answer: no
     
  5. Thorhian

    Member Thorhian My CPU's prefer Water

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Shazezar
    Country:
    United States
    You know...
    If you were to make a RAM simulation board like neimod, is it possible you could intercept some data (like game assets) and dump it in a binary format and work from there? That would be interesting.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Potentially, yes.
     
  7. Thorhian

    Member Thorhian My CPU's prefer Water

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Shazezar
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmmmm. I wonder if Ninty keeps stuff like that encrypted until its processed and already inside the SOC and loaded into VRAM.... Would be an interesting question to ask Neimod... Maybe when he isnt so busy however lol XD
     

Share This Page