TherealMadao

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Hi guys,
Noob here!
I have just bought a modded switch and i have some safety barriers in my mind before touching it.
Apparently it has been modded with sx os because when I turn it on i see the logo.
The system version is 10.1 and the sx version is 3.05.
I have no backup nothing of nothing, just a micro sd with some stuff.

I heard a lot of people are moving to atmosphere and i don't know what to do.
Can you give me some guidelines ( or links to follow) to not mess anything. I don't want to play new games. So even if I heard that sx is without constant support. I don't care.
-What would you do in my situation and what are some MUST operation to perform for the sake of safety.
-The console is in airplane mode, can i link it to my wifi?i just need to download homebrew and updates of sx os eventually so not for games update or online play, i don't care.
- can i update the console firmware if it happens that an update is required
Edit: i read now that this is the wrong place, I'm sorry for that but I can't find delete button
Thanks

Last edited by TherealMadao,

Draxzelex

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi guys,
Noob here!
I have just bought a modded switch and i have some safety barriers in my mind before touching it.
Apparently it has been modded with sx os because when I turn it on i see the logo.
The system version is 10.1 and the sx version is 3.05.
I have no backup nothing of nothing, just a micro sd with some stuff.

I heard a lot of people are moving to atmosphere and i don't know what to do.
Can you give me some guidelines ( or links to follow) to not mess anything. I don't want to play new games. So even if I heard that sx is without constant support. I don't care.
-What would you do in my situation and what are some MUST operation to perform for the sake of safety.