Missing Something?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by goober56, Jan 21, 2010.

Jan 21, 2010

Missing Something? by goober56 at 10:19 PM (2,817 Views / 0 Likes) 39 replies

  1. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    So here is the situation. My sisters Wii has a wiikey installed, not that it matters (I think) because the eject button is pooched. So I said I'd install a USB loader and you can use an external HD to load your games..

    So.. Wii, updated to 4.2U. Followed guides to get everything as it should be, HBC etc installed. CIOS38 rev17 installed, Hermes 222/223 installed. I have GX Loader installed as a channel and WiiFlow (just now) installed on my SD card.

    Whenever I try to run a game I get "There was an error, please eject the game disc and reset your wii...."

    Did I miss something in the softmod? All the games show up just fine in the GX Loader and WiiFlow lists, no games at all will load.

    At my wits end here as I think I have everything installed that I need installed. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
     


  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Give examples of games you've tried.

    Also try enabling 002 fix
     
  3. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    Everything from Backyard Football to Zelda...
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    What hard drive enclosure? It might have the sleep function enabled which sometimes causes thast problem.
     
  5. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Not that this is exactly related, but Configurable USB Loader is MUCH better, and I know 'cause started with GX [​IMG]
     
  6. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    I know the HD works, because it works in my Wii. I will try Configurable USB Loader but I think I will have the same result... Which is why I think I might have missed something when I did the mod.
     
  7. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    How did you transfer the games onto the hard drive? How is the drive formatted?
     
  8. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    The drive is 1TB. Initially partitioned in 2. Both FAT, one about 450G, the other with the remaining space. The smaller partition was used to make my WBFS partition and since I am in Linux I used Wiithon to transfer the games over.

    This HD works in my Wii, which is also 4.2. I cannot get anything to work, it almost seems like the softmod is not complete somehow.
     
  9. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Get a hold of signcheck and run it from HBC. This shows the IOSes and their versions on the Wii as well as which ones are trucha bugged. That can tell either yourself or us if there is a problem in the soft mod - (even if it doesnt run that would tell us something!)
     
  10. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report"
    "Wii region", Usa
    "Wii unique device id", XXXXXXXX

    "IOS number", "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    "IOS250 (ver 65535)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    "IOS249 (ver 16)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    "IOS223 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS222 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS70 (ver 6687)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS61 (ver 5405)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS57 (ver 5661)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS56 (ver 5405)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS55 (ver 5406)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS53 (ver 5406)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS38 (ver 3867)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS37 (ver 3869)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS36 (ver 3351)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS35 (ver 3349)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS34 (ver 3348)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS33 (ver 3091)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS31 (ver 3349)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS28 (ver 1550)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS22 (ver 1037)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS17 (ver 775)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS14 (ver 520)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS13 (ver 273)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
     
  11. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Soft Mod is fine - IOS36 is trucha bugged and you have the relevant cIOSes to run USB loaders (though its rev 16 not 17 but shouldnt make a difference)
    Are you trying to run off Wanins or Hermes CIOS (gloabl settings in your loader)?
     
  12. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried both.
     
  13. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    Bumpski, looking for some assistance...
     
  14. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    to the OP you see the games on your loader right? your problem is after you load the game that's where the problem starts. have you tried wii backup manager for organizing your backup games?
     
  15. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    Right, the USB loader (Whether GX Loader or WiiFlow) lists the games. But when I run any game it just goes to that error after 10-20 seconds..
     
  16. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    have you tried ripping your original game using any of your loaders in using your wii instead of using the PC. maybe try it for just one game and see if that makes a difference. i could not see any problem on your cios. you have tried two loaders giving you the same results. that leaves as to the condition of your hdd and the condition of your backup games placed on your hdd.
     
  17. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    The games work because they work on MY Wii with the same HD. Just don't work on this other Wii..
     
  18. mrmedic

    Newcomer mrmedic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dont tell me black screen white error message ?



    its the corrupt 01 fix , try reinstalling it all.

    ps use twighlight hack theres an error not many know about in the old banner exploit.
     
  19. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    Corrupt 01 fix.. Reinstall all of what?
     
  20. mrmedic

    Newcomer mrmedic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the ios m8 , btw get hard drive most of the apps load from usb without problems. i might soon release my apploader it loads everything without any errors i may or may not , i will decide.

    ps disk or usb how are you loading it?
     

Share This Page