MicroSD Corrupted? - M3Real

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by updowners, Dec 5, 2008.

Dec 5, 2008
  1. updowners
    OP

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    When I try to use the file browser on the M3Real it works but when I use the file browser in DSOrganise it freezes the DS. Also, when I try to use the media player (the one under the DS games icon) it comes out with a pink screen on top and a white screen on the bottom.

    I'm using M3Real CP2. Do I have to backup everything, reformat it, then restore all the files?
     
  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    DSO has very bad compatibility with m3real.
    there's a good chance DSO corrupted some files.

    and the video problem you describe can either be caused by corruption, or an unsupported encoding.
     
  3. updowners
    OP

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    So do I have to reformat the card?

    Edit: Dammit, it corrupted Prince of Persia [​IMG]
     
  4. eureca

    Newcomer eureca Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah stay away from DSorgonize. I learned the way you learned also it corrupts the sd card at least if used with M3real it does.
     
  5. powerpuff

    Newcomer powerpuff Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Ditto to all these responses. It would be lovely to use the DS to do things other than play games, but I have learned the hard way that my MicroSD goes DIRECTLY from the USB reader to the M3... ONLY to play games. I load on M3 system software, games and saves and opts. That's IT.
     
  6. updowners
    OP

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    I reformatted the microSD and it's working fine.

    Thanks. [​IMG]

    Edit: Should I use the normal M3Real firmware or Sakura firmware?
     

Share This Page