Micro stuck in AK2i!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by killajackson, Jun 3, 2009.

Jun 3, 2009

Micro stuck in AK2i! by killajackson at 9:51 PM (939 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. killajackson
    OP

    Newcomer killajackson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
    I just got my new 8gb microsd in the mail. My computer seemed to have trouble reading it and it didn't fit as nicely into my adapter as my old 2gb. I wanted to see how it fit into my AK2i and it appears to be stuck...While trying to get it out I noticed that the bottom of the AK1i has this band that appears to be slightly movable. Looks like it was built this way on purpose though...My microsd slot is spring loaded. How do I get it out?

    Thanks a lot!
     
  2. floobmonsrake

    Newcomer floobmonsrake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Well what I would do is VERY carefully try to pull it out, if that does not work I dont know what to tell ya. Maybe you gots a faulty spring?
     
  3. killajackson
    OP

    Newcomer killajackson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok...I got it out...but it appears that my spring no longer works...I'll need to test and see if my AK2i will still work...not very fun.

    Edit: It works...I've heard of people removing the spring, so is it safe to keep using it with a broken spring?

    Thanks again.
     
  4. Findecanno

    Member Findecanno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    It should be safe to keep using
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i rather don't use the spring and pull it out
    the spring feature sucks..
    everytime i eject the micro SD card i have to be so careful...
    otherwise it will eject the cart from my DSL
     
  6. killajackson
    OP

    Newcomer killajackson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
    It's working fine, thanks everyone. I don't want to open it and it's not forcing my micro out, so it should be good. You can get your micro sd out without removing your acekard? That's impressive lol.

    Now unfortunately I need to buy an sdhc adapter as my computer doesn't appear to be able to read them.
     

Share This Page