Micro SDHC Classes w/ Flash Cards?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Nethalite, Jan 5, 2010.

Jan 5, 2010
  1. Nethalite
    OP

    Newcomer Nethalite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    Hiya I been wondering if the Micro SDHC classes has any impact on playing games? I have a Sandisk 8gb class 4 and had no problem with the M3 real. I was thinking of getting a Class 6 to play with or the flash card will auto clock it down to Class 4 since it mention nothing on what speeds it can handle?
     
  2. mrSmiles

    Member mrSmiles mrSmiles {^_^}

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,322
    Country:
    Canada
    i dont think it matters really, and i doubt the difference is all that noticeable
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,745
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    From what I can tell in most newer cards it really doesn't matter what SD card you use.
    I am using like 4 mixed cards and all of them work fine really
    (I use an M3 Real)
    The only flash card of mine that seems to make a difference is my M3 Lite
     
  4. Nethalite
    OP

    Newcomer Nethalite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh so you don't see any difference from Class 2 vs 6?
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,745
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well I own both those Class
    In my Real, no difference between the cards
     
  6. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    i have seen no difference on edge, cyclosd, m3i zero or m3 real. i think in the older hardware like original super card ds one and maybe r4 it mattered. although with the old r4 it was a matter of quality and not class since it doesnt take sdhc
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,745
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I have seen a minor difference with iTouch DS, but that's only in the menu and I think it's just my card with the problem
     

Share This Page