Micro SD Card problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by levyjl1988, Oct 14, 2008.

Oct 14, 2008

Micro SD Card problems by levyjl1988 at 1:59 AM (843 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. levyjl1988
    OP

    Newcomer levyjl1988 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Canada, eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a 4 GB A-data Micro SD card that's not functioning correctly.
    It won't be read on my mac, or on my DS TT. I can confirm that the reader that came with my DS TT is working properly. I tried other readers so I can have my Micro SD card read on the computer, but it can't be read. Is there any solution to fixing it? I tried wiping the contacts and blowing on the slot. When I start up the DS TT card with the micro SD card it gets a loading then a blank white screen. I can't format the card if my computer can't read it.
     
  2. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like its broken, you'll have to get a new one to replace it.
     
  3. cepheus

    Member cepheus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Ottawa - THE CAPITALLLLLL!!!!!
    Country:
    Canada
    yep replace it if you can.
     
  4. papyrus

    Member papyrus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Nipa Hut
    Country:
    Philippines
    Try formatting it with a cellphone.
     
  5. levyjl1988
    OP

    Newcomer levyjl1988 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Canada, eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok I got it to work, which is weird, I put it in my camera with my the sd adapter, took a pic, formatted it, hooked it back on my computer and it was fine. I lost my data but oh well I keep a back up on my computer just in case anyway.

    Other than that I'm planning to purchase an 8gb micro sd (need more space), will it be slower than the 4gb in terms of load speed on the DSTT?
     
  6. cepheus

    Member cepheus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Ottawa - THE CAPITALLLLLL!!!!!
    Country:
    Canada
    so long as it is class 6 (I assume your adata is class 6), you should not experience slow down.

    and congrats on getting it to work!
     

Share This Page