Michael Jackson: The Experience "Reading Disc..." error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiiluver135, Dec 12, 2010.

  1. wiiluver135
    OP

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    It definitely happens every time I try to play Remember The Time, it plays the songs for about 2 minutes then gives me that error...is there anyway to fix this?

    Here's what I'm runninng:
    Waninkoko's IOS249 rev 17 & IOS250 rev20

    Hermes IOS 202/222/2223/224 v5
    * IOS222 with base IOS38
    * IOS223 with base IOS37
    * IOS224 with base IOS57
    * IOS202 with base IOS60
    CFGUSBLoader v60

    EditL I've just tried every IOS...nothing works...
    Oh and it's the scene release by WiiZARD...I really am planning on buy this game if it doesn't work off of USB.
     
  2. wiiluver135
    OP

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    So no one has an answer???
     
  3. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
     
  4. Bunie

    Member Bunie #1 Princess

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Pleasureville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    Possibly a bad rip or scrub or w/e you wii go'ers do. [​IMG] i'd DL a diff rip of the game.
     
  5. smf

    Member smf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you can use veriify from here:

    http://code.google.com/p/oowii/updates/list

    or wit can do the same thing, that will tell you for definate whether the iso is corrupt.
     
  6. hdhacker

    Member hdhacker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    Did you update all your IOS files? Use ModMii to download every available IOS files in the 5X range and install.
     
  7. wiiluver135
    OP

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    guys I think it might be my harddrive...because something similar happened when playing Sonic Colors after beating the first boss and eggman counts the wisps it freezes but I am still able to press buttons because the skip icon pops up...and I clicked it but nothing happened ergo it froze.
    how do you guys find out if your HDD is dying?
     
  8. ankc

    Member ankc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Mauritius
    try another hardrive or burn in on disc....if it works you got your culprit...
     
  9. heavyd2007

    Newcomer heavyd2007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada

    What do you mean by "in the 5X range"?

    Thanks,
    D.
     
  10. 94SupraTT

    Newcomer 94SupraTT Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I did this but when I try to load an original of this game all i get is a blank screen.
     

Share This Page