MH3 Charm Question

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Halo_Killer, Aug 10, 2010.

Aug 10, 2010

MH3 Charm Question by Halo_Killer at 7:10 PM (2,852 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to create custom charms using ocarina codes?
     
  2. Kryptical

    Member Kryptical GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, make sure it is legitimate looking.
     
  3. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Can you tell me how the codes are supposed to be set up, mainly what code is responsible for charm skills? I've tried making a charm and all I've been able to customize is the level, as in knight, dragon, ect.., and the number of slots it has, but I can't quite figure out how to set the skills it has.
     
  4. Kryptical

    Member Kryptical GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Reasonable:
    1 Slot 2 Skills
    2 Slots 1 Skills
    3 Slots 0 Skills

    Best Skills:
    +7, +10

    I don't have the code on me right now, I'll need to look through my code list....
     
  5. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much. The kind I'm trying to make is a Knight charm, one slot, and +7, +3 on skills.
     
  6. Kryptical

    Member Kryptical GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Talisman Slot V1 #400
    4A000000 90000000
    100E2624 00000006
    100E2625 0000000X - # of Slots (Max 3)
    120E2626 00000007 - Value for Dragon Talisman...
    100E2628 000000ZZ - Skill Strength 2
    100E2629 000000XX - Skill Strength 1
    120E262A 00000000
    120E262C 000000XX - Skill 1
    120E262E 000000ZZ - Skill 2
    E0000000 80008000
     
  7. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, this code works great. Just one more question, when i put "07" in place of the "ZZ" in "100E2628 000000ZZ - Skill Strength 2" the skill strength came out to -7, does that mean I need to enter "17" to get +7 or is it something else?
     
  8. Kryptical

    Member Kryptical GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The values need to be in Hex. So +7 would be 11 and 3 would be 0D.
     
  9. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for all your help.
     
  10. Kryptical

    Member Kryptical GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    No problem. Post back your results.
     
  11. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Excellent, I created a Knight Talisman with one slot, +7 Tremor Res, and +3 Wind Res.
     
  12. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Ran into a little snag. I'm trying to make a Knight Talisman with no slots, +7 Guard Up, and +10 Perception, but when I use this code

    4A000000 90000000
    100E2624 00000006
    100E2625 00000000
    120E2626 00000006
    100E2628 00000011
    100E2629 00000014
    120E262A 00000000
    120E262C 00000010
    120E262E 00000049
    E0000000 80008000

    the +10 Perception is missing. If someone could point out my error it would be a big help.
     
  13. minkiz88

    Newcomer minkiz88 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Additional question: 7 in hex is 07. And 3 in hex is 03. How are you getting 11 and 0E?
     
  14. minkiz88

    Newcomer minkiz88 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Country:
    United States
    It seems, after doing some research elsewhere, that you have to add 10 to the hex value you wish to place? Not sure of the reason, but it is what it is. Thanks anyway!
     
  15. culeido

    Newcomer culeido Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    My bad, I've been trying to put this code over and over again and no results! [​IMG] As stated, the charm will appear in slot 400 with the specific values that we want, but even so I can't manage to "make it appear". By putting this...

    4A000000 90000000
    100E2624 00000006
    100E2625 00000000
    120E2626 00000006
    100E2628 00000014
    100E2629 00000011
    120E262A 00000000
    120E262C 00000021
    120E262E 0000002C
    E0000000 80008000

    it would be a king charm, no slots, +7 attack, +10 dragon res. Do you have to put something on that equip slot so the code can replace it?
     

Share This Page