Metroid Prime 3 Prototype

Discussion in 'Nintendo GameCube' started by Sheimi, Jan 10, 2012.

Jan 10, 2012

Metroid Prime 3 Prototype by Sheimi at 8:21 PM (1,361 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Sheimi
    OP

    Member Sheimi A cute Vixen!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,867
    Location:
    Tachikawa
    Country:
    Japan
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    This won't work on real hardware? ;O;
     
  3. xwatchmanx

    Member xwatchmanx GBAtemp's (Un)Ironic Weeaboo

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6,310
    Location:
    Pittsboro, NC
    Country:
    United States
    No idea... it might, if you load it onto a modchipped GCN via SD or miniDVD.
     
  4. jurai

    Member jurai GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    No. It won't. It only runs in Dolphin using a specially modified version which provides extra ram to the software, which a retail GC does not have
     
  5. xwatchmanx

    Member xwatchmanx GBAtemp's (Un)Ironic Weeaboo

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6,310
    Location:
    Pittsboro, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, shame. Well thanks for clearing that up
     
  6. xwatchmanx

    Member xwatchmanx GBAtemp's (Un)Ironic Weeaboo

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6,310
    Location:
    Pittsboro, NC
    Country:
    United States
    But wait a minute, what's the point then? I mean, if it runs on dolphin, why not just run the wii version? 0_o
     
  7. GameGeek

    Member GameGeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Argentina
    Curiosity.
     
  8. xwatchmanx

    Member xwatchmanx GBAtemp's (Un)Ironic Weeaboo

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6,310
    Location:
    Pittsboro, NC
    Country:
    United States
    hehe. I suppose a real gamer doesn't need any other reason, right? :ha:
    Although if it utilizes the C stick for "dual stick" controls rather than motion controls (which of course doesn't work well on an emulator) I can imagine it being quite useful. So does it?
     

Share This Page