Gaming Maybe getting a PSP

CookiesMilk

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Malaysia
I might be getting a new PSP and I am COMPLETELY new to it. Which model should I get? 1000? 2000? 3000? Please give me a reason on what model should I get... How to crack it so I can play backups etc? Thanks!

DarkStriker

GBAtemp's Kpop lover!
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Norway
Should be in the PsP section shouldn't it?

Oh well. I say get Phat for easy hacking. As phat psp are 100% hackable. The 3000 is something you just ignore. Useless. If you can get a PSP 2000 that is on or under firmware 5.03 then it should also be easy to hack.

.psyched

Trophies
XP
Country
France
Well, the reason you should get a psp2000 is because it's softmoddable. While the psp1000 will look big, the 3000 won't be hackable. So yeah.
Don't EVER, get a 3000 like me T____T

thedicemaster

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
1000: big, has an infra-red(so it can be turned into a universal remote for your TV with homebrew) 32MB RAM, can always be hacked.
2000: half the thickness of 1000, no longer has infrared but TV-out and 64MB RAM instead(increases umd loading, allows for howebrew to enable a form of multi-tasking, and improves emulator performance), old ones can be hacked freely, newer models below or on 5.03OFW can only be modded temporarily with a 5.03CFW(mod is undone upon power-off but standby has almost no power drain)
3000: improved screen, better TV-out, relabeled home button, can only be temporarily modded on CFW 5.03 and below.

my advice, get an old 2000 you know came originally with a FW below 4.00, or get a 1000.

Tanas

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
If your interested in emulators dont get the 1000 because the d-pad is possibly the worst d-pad in history, while on the other hand the 2000 has a really good d-pad.

Juanmatron

Slater Color
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country