Mario Super Slugger

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by olosi, Aug 27, 2008.

Aug 27, 2008

Mario Super Slugger by olosi at 9:11 AM (1,166 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. olosi
    OP

    Newcomer olosi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello everybody,
    super slugger is out now.

    I would really give it a try but it's the NTSC version and I own a PAL wii with D2PRO 9 wires.

    Can someone of you tell me if I have to use brickblocker or any other tool to play it on my wii without brick or semibrick it ?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    If you Brickblock it and use Regionfrii it should work fine.
     
  3. olosi
    OP

    Newcomer olosi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    I tried with wii brick blocker and then Regionfrii but when I run it it gives me black screen.

    Any other suggestion ?
     
  4. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try setting your Wii to english, that might help
     
  5. shanefromoz

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,

    Load it through the wii homebrew channel using Gecko Os and it works 100%.

    Cheers
     
  6. olosi
    OP

    Newcomer olosi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    kedest : thanks but that doesn't work

    shanefromoz : I have no homebrew channel installed ... but If I manage to do it , should I anyway brickblock and region frii it or just throw the iso into the disc and play it ?

    thanks..
     
  7. olosi
    OP

    Newcomer olosi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    for anyone who is interested I installed Homebrew and running the game with GeckoOs everything is working. [​IMG]
    I don't know if brickblock was needed but I did it anyway since it didn't cost me too much [​IMG]
     

Share This Page