Mario Rpg 3 rom

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by seanvol, Feb 23, 2009.

Feb 23, 2009

Mario Rpg 3 rom by seanvol at 2:36 AM (2,765 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. seanvol
    OP

    Newcomer seanvol Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I have an r4. I downloaded the rom, updated my cheat.dat thing, enabled the cheat, still freezes after I select a file and choose 始める. Any other suggestions?

    I also saw this thing called "ysmenu" or something that was supposed to fix non-working cheats by patching this _ds_menu file or something. Didn't work..
     
  2. seanvol
    OP

    Newcomer seanvol Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    come on. anybody?
     
  3. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Use the YSMenu.

    Also, don't bump your topics..not cool [​IMG]
     
  4. seanvol
    OP

    Newcomer seanvol Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    but it didn't work.

    Posts merged

    Could you direct me what one I should use, then? Maybe I chose the wrong one? I don't know, there are so many different versions of everything these days. A link or something please?
     
  5. Eternity`

    Member Eternity` GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry, i dont believe you [​IMG]
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    While seanvol is wrong, he's right.... so believe him
    Yasu (http://home.usay.jp/pc/etc/nds/), the person who makes YSMenu also patched the _DS_MENU.DAT to work with larger cheat files.
    You can download it from here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=2384 however you should know it made no difference for me.
    It's worth a shot, maybe you'll have better luck than I did, but I would also recommend getting YSMenu as a replacement.
    I didn't like it much at first, but after I made my own skin for it, I found it to be not so bad.
    You can use a program called R4YSAuto or a2h's YSMenu Generator to make your YSMenu. The first, R4YSAuto, is slightly outdated (you will need to rename the YSMenu archive to the one it looks for) and uses the command line to ask you questions. The second one, a2h's YSMenu Generator, requires Windows with .NET installed and is 'future-proof' because it lets you browse for a YSMenu archive before converting it to R4.

    I have made a template for YSMenu which shows all the elements that I know of.
    It is in PSD for Photoshop and PNG for other image editors.
     
  7. seanvol
    OP

    Newcomer seanvol Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. I'm TOTALLY lost. I downloaded a2h's ysmenu thing. I said to make a ysmenu. It asks for where ysmenu is located, and I went to where I extracted ysmenu from yasu's website (which was my desktop) and nothing that I extracted appeared. It was an nds file and some exe's that did nothing. What do I do?
     
  8. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Read the guide man its really easy to make the ysmenu........that rom workes perfect for me in ysmenu on r4 sdhc clone.........
     
  9. blanco613

    Member blanco613 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    usa
    Country:
    United States
    its because your r4 needs to e updated . . . sadly the r4 team has stopped with their updates and r4 production. so i reccomend a new flash card (cyclods evolution is the best ut is pricey) or try ysmenu it helps in some cases
     
  10. RAIDEN!

    Member RAIDEN! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    some were in the world
    Country:
    United States

    right
     
  11. seanvol
    OP

    Newcomer seanvol Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    what

    i'm quite lost
     
  12. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    08). Press OK and then insert your flashcard.
    09). Back up the files on your flashcard if you haven't done so yet.
    10). Copy the files from the folder that was opened over to your flashcard.
     

Share This Page