Mario kart ds question

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by kirbymaster101, Jun 1, 2011.

Jun 1, 2011
  1. kirbymaster101
    OP

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    Sonice Mario kart Ds prefers Wep-shared over wep-open, I need to change it right. The only probelm is that if I change my wep-open to wep-shared do I have to reconfigure the wifi settinfs for every device i have at home, or just keep the same wifi settings?
     
  2. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,284
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As long as you are not changing the WEP key, I dont think there will be any trouble?
     
  3. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is not a Mario Kart DS question. That is a WiFi related question.
     
  4. kirbymaster101
    OP

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    srry guess ur right. somebody move this topic.

    @Tanveer it seems my ds wifi works fine with the change but I had to reconfigure my laptop wifi settings. Pretty strange...
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    web shared is less secure. i've never used it and i've never had a problem with any ds wifi games. i've had some trouble getting mario kart to connect to routers (i've tried many). after its connected i can game for hours with no problems. my theory is that the mario kart wifi code just sucks.

    wep open
    channel 1, 6, or 11.
    802.11b
    turn off any range enhancing features
    your NAT firewall could be causing issues, it has for a few different routers i've played with.
    make sure you aren't blocking the ds by its MAC address within the router

    good luck!
    -another world
     

Share This Page