Mario Kart 7 Errors

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by GamerzHell9137, Aug 14, 2012.

Aug 14, 2012

Mario Kart 7 Errors by GamerzHell9137 at 10:48 PM (2,426 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I cant play online at all!!
    I always get Communication Error but idk whats wrong.
    Letter Box,IB,E Shop and other apps work flaweless but i cant play MK7 online.

    Is there a cure for that?
     


  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    have you updated your game (got the update from the eshop)
     
  3. TheZoc

    Member TheZoc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro
    Country:
    Brazil
    Update your 3DS to the latest version.
    Go to the eShop and download Mario Kart 7 Update 1.1
    Enjoy!
     
  4. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Ofc i did that.
    I have a XL so i needed to update my 3DS.
    And i installed the latest patch for Mario Kart 7
    Still have the community error problem
     
  5. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
  6. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Well it seems we have a prob with the modem.
    i played on communities and after 1 min it kicked me saying communication error and my modem blinked red.
    After i came in the MK7 Menu it was green again
     
  7. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    no modem errors for me bro....everything works fine here.....people is its because of the distance but i dont think so...i live in India and i have USA 3DS so people blame the distance but thats not the problem either
     
  8. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    Did you set a custom proxy for Nintendo Video/IP locked content?

    That could be the reason.

    Last time when I was using a US 3DS I set the proxy to a US one to get Nintendo Vid content, but that thing sucks shit and lags.
    Same situation as you until I reset the whole Wi-Fi.
     
  9. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    well i was using nintendo video dns but then i deleted it and set up my connection again...didnt help.....i dont have any custom dns or proxy right now...no detailed ste-up all original
     
  10. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Whao so i can use nintendo video too :OO
    Is there a tut on how to setup that?

    Cause it says that i cant use it in my area
     
  11. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    if it says you can use it in your area then its no issue....this problem sucks bro....not only mk7 but i tried it on kid icrus uprising as well....still got them communication errors...if u find a solution tell me quickly so that even i can play online mode....i am sick and tired of this communication errors
     
  12. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    in which country do u live?
     
  13. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Bosnia and Herzegovina

    But i had a WII and i didnt get errors like this at all.
    I sent a message to Nintendo.
    Hope they answer it
     
  14. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    u sent a letter ok...what did u write in it ..can u send it all in a pm..i will make some changes and add my details and send another one then we can see who gets a reply first and once we do we will tell each other about it
     
  15. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    i will give u the code to nintendo video later when i try it...i have not got it on as it creates lag in online causing more communication errors..lol once the error problem is fixed ..i will try it and it it gives errors then no point but if it works i will give it to you
     
  16. Jiehfeng

    Member Jiehfeng The Moon over the Sun

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,876
    Location:
    now here
    Country:
    United States

    Yup! Have you updated your'e game?
     
  17. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    he has
     
  18. Jiehfeng

    Member Jiehfeng The Moon over the Sun

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,876
    Location:
    now here
    Country:
    United States
  19. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
  20. Jiehfeng

    Member Jiehfeng The Moon over the Sun

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,876
    Location:
    now here
    Country:
    United States

    Well, sorry... I don't have a mario kart 7.
    Just try google
     

Share This Page