Mario Galaxy

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sherpa_man, Jan 22, 2009.

Jan 22, 2009

Mario Galaxy by sherpa_man at 8:30 PM (886 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. sherpa_man
    OP

    Newcomer sherpa_man Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Im wondering if anybody can help me i cant get this game to load at all i have burned many versions from a number of downloads cant cant get it to boot imn using a pal wii on 3.2e with softmod backup loader 3 when i load the game through backup loader the screen just goes blank. Anybody any ideas ? do i need to install certain iso's ?
     
  2. VJCampos

    Newcomer VJCampos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    do you have custom IOS?
     
  3. sherpa_man
    OP

    Newcomer sherpa_man Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    the only iso's i have are the ones i needed to downgrade my firmware for 3.4 to 3.2
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hadrian, here's another new thread on a burning issue, or game problem, always known how to resolve etc, guess he/she hasn't checked the sticky, is this going to continue down this road?
     
  5. Psy-Phi

    Newcomer Psy-Phi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried any other backups? What media are you burning this on? DVD+R or DVD-R? Who makes them?

    I had the same problem with Okami on DVD+R (my test backup after softmodding the Wii a few days ago). Burning to DVD-R solved it, and I'm sure it would have solved it initially but I was stubborn and thought it couldn't be the media. I could have broke my Wii with all the crap I tried to do.
     
  6. sherpa_man
    OP

    Newcomer sherpa_man Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i have about 20 games and there all fine im using dvd-r verbatems
     

Share This Page