Hacking Mariko SX core modchip battery draining very fast

Ing17

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Laos
First I'm a noob when it comes to this. I bought a modded chip SX core switch for a year at this point. Thing is everything had been working well except the battery.
I have updated the CFW and the OFW to the latest compatible. Been playing skyward sword and enjoying it however I just found out a Mariko switch was supposed to last at least 4 hours depending on the game. My Mariko switch seems to last 2 hours max even when playing a light game like golf story. I think something's wrong with the battery maybe autorcm but I'm not really how to disable it should it is a culprit.

Anxiety_timmy

Average Asura
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
autorcm shouldn't be doing anything to battery unless you turn off your switch fully. Go into hekate and check the battery capacity.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Also, its probably not a mariko, if it was, autorcm would brick it.

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well autoRCM doesn't have anything to do with your unit since you are using a SX Core, as for your problem goes it might be poor soldering from whoever you bought the unit from, bad soldering could be one reason, also you could try to recalibrate with hekate.

Ing17

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Laos
Well autoRCM doesn't have anything to do with your unit since you are using a SX Core, as for your problem goes it might be poor soldering from whoever you bought the unit from, bad soldering could be one reason, also you could try to recalibrate with hekate.

Thanks for the reply. Can you elaborate on the recalibration via Hekate?

Ing17

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Laos
"A serial number beginning with “XK” indicates a Nintendo Switch model with improved battery life."
https://www.nintendo.co.uk/Support/...soles-With-Improved-Battery-Life-1671732.html
Yep it's a Mariko.