Manage Wii Iso files - Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Antoni-YO!, Jul 17, 2010.

Jul 17, 2010

Manage Wii Iso files - Help by Antoni-YO! at 2:37 AM (2,092 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Antoni-YO!
    OP

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    So here is the deal, I use a 4g SD card for to play my Wii games, I can only fit like 1 to 3 games on it at a time.

    Well recently I got Call of Duty Modern Warfare Reflex which the file size is 3.93 Gigs and my SD card can only hold 3.69 Gigs.]

    I want to delete the video files in Call Of Duty Modern Warfare Reflex so I can shrink the file size to play on my SD card.

    How would I go about doing this?

    I know it's possible with PSP Isos, but idk about Wii Isos.

    Thank you all. [​IMG]
     
  2. ace1o1

    Newcomer ace1o1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Elsewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not into the game modding scene, but I think you can.

    Try WiiScrubber 1.4.
     
  3. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    http://code.google.com/p/qtwitgui/

    just open a ISO, then do file->save as and give it a name with no extension. it will save the game as a folder with a bunch of files in it. you can delete files you dont want. then just drag that base folder onto this program and it will load it, and you can do file->save as and give it a name ending in iso and it wll create a iso with your game minus all the files you deleted
     
  4. Antoni-YO!
    OP

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Amazing, I was all over the place looking for this. Thank you so much!

    You even made it! That's beast. Thanks [​IMG]
     
  5. mewtwomaster3

    Newcomer mewtwomaster3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I can't seem to get it to work. The gui loads, but I can't load a game or a partition
     
  6. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    Dude. This is a YEAR FRICKIN OLD THREAD. DON'T FREAKING NECRO-BUMP.
     

Share This Page