MAME4ALL SCDS2

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by 8BitWalugi, Oct 29, 2010.

Oct 29, 2010

MAME4ALL SCDS2 by 8BitWalugi at 11:28 PM (7,452 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. 8BitWalugi
    OP

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    I keep trying to play Donkey Kong on the MAME4ALL plugin but all I get is
    'Error your filesystem seems to be corrupt, please check it.
    Error in zipfile /mame/roms/ .zip

    dkong.2k NOT FOUND alk
    dkong.2j NOT FOUND alk
    dkong.5f NOT FOUND alk
    ERROR: required files are missing, the game cannot be run'

    This has to be the fifth time I've dowloaded this damn game from several sites, none of them work!

    Help?
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you absolutely sure that you're using the right roms from the right romset?
     
  3. 8BitWalugi
    OP

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah. It's on the 'Classic' list, and I'm using the classic plugin.
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No I mean the Mame romset. It's gotta be one of the older versions, 0.37b I think it is.
     
  5. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    yup, Trolley is on point. You need to either find a DL of the 0.37b rom set, or you can use clrmamepro to convert your games to the correct version.
    i just played a bit of DK on alekmauls mame4all scds2, and it runs quite good except the audio is really crackly.
     
  6. hullo8d

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    Look up GP32 wiz MAME 2.2 pretty much the closest I've gotten to a perfect romset.
     
  7. arcadejunkie

    Newcomer arcadejunkie Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    I had the same problem, but I managed to find it as well as some others that would not work. Like frogger and tempest. Look for mame 0.36 roms.
     

Share This Page