Making my M3i-Zero compatible with my 3DS?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Tormentor667, May 14, 2011.

May 14, 2011
  1. Tormentor667
    OP

    Newcomer Tormentor667 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Dear GBATemps,
    I have recently sold my DSiXL and bought myself a 3DS. Now the big question is, how can I make my M3i Zero compatible with the 3DS? What important things and changes do I have to take care of?
    Thanks and cheers,
    Dan
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You need to flash it, but it doesn't change anything other than allow you to get gain access to the DS-Mode of the 3DS.
     
  3. Tormentor667
    OP

    Newcomer Tormentor667 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    I know about that, that's okay, the question is just, how to flash it? I already did this for my NDS where it worked fine. Do I only need to place the new firmware in the root of the card, connect it with my USB and do the same procedure as before? Where do I get the latest firmware? And how do I flash it? (I can't remember that exactly anymore [​IMG]) Thanks for your help!
     
  4. fuze9

    Newcomer fuze9 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    You are correct; if your M3 works already, great. If not, update the F_CORE file on the root of the SD card and reflash it - same as when you set it up. The basics of flashing are found on one of the stickied tutorials (even though the files themselves are out of date): http://gbatemp.net/t168862-how-to-enable-m...-quick-tutorial

    I can say that the latest firmware reported earlier today http://gbatemp.net/t293066-m3i-zero-f-core-1-8-2 does work on the US 3DS, and it shows up as Spongebob.

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  5. Tormentor667
    OP

    Newcomer Tormentor667 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you fuze, that will do the job [​IMG]
     
  6. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    That version of the F-Core officially fried my M3iZero card, it won't load on my 3DS or a DS system. GG G6 Team, now I am sure I am going to switch to a SCDS2 or CycloDSi Evolution.
     

Share This Page