Hacking Major problems with M3real

hhr1dluv

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Before I begin, I'll just get this out of the way: I am a total noob. I don't why I let a friend convince me to buy an M3real when I have no idea how to use it or fix it if anything goes wrong.
unsure.gif

Anyway, I just bought an M3 real and SD card. I downloaded software and borrowed some ROMs from a friend, which he burned on to a disc for me. When I load up the M3 onto the DS, I see the start screen and the menu shows all the games that are on my SD card. However, 98% of the time, when I start a game up, all I see is a white or black screen. The other 2% of the time, the game will start up with load of glitches...only to end up with a white or black screen again.

I have no idea what's wrong. My friend uses a M3 real and has absolutely no problems. I'm using the same software and hardware he is, but I am having loads of problems. He has no idea how to help me, and only suggests that my DS "might be too new to play his ROMs." Is this possible?

Please, please help! I feel like I was just swindled out of 70 bucks.
frown.gif

Toni Plutonij

*has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
Croatia
Try formatting your microSD card, and after that, use Sakura firmware....Download link is in my sig..

Copy the system folder on the root of microSD first, and than games....be sure that you copied firmware first!!
Then try to play again....Come here, and let us know what happened!!
wink.gif

Oh, yeah, and welcome to the GBAtemp.....you did a good job picking M3 Real!!
wink.gif

EDIT: to format your microSD, connect it to PC and go to MyComputer, click right button with your mouse on micriSD drive, and choose Format option.....
After formatting, do the thing I wrote up there!

hhr1dluv

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'll try that.

And Mehenry's sig is freaking me out. Is it really that easy to find out my IP and ISP?