Madworld PAL RGB

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sjeps, Mar 25, 2009.

Mar 25, 2009

Madworld PAL RGB by sjeps at 10:17 AM (2,340 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

1. sjeps
    OP

Newcomer sjeps Advanced Member

Italy
    Hi, i launched Madworld PAL on my pal wii the other day just to find it's 50hz with black borders.

I really hate that..

I've read that i could use the ntsc version wich is 60hz without borders.

The problem is, i'm using rgb cable and according to the above reading, the screen will result all red (thing that i had already experienced with some other out-region things)

Is there any solution to this?

I mean, to get madworld ntsc work on pal rgb. Like gecko os

I' using a wiikey 1 (so i don't have to deal with 002 error)

Thanks

2. WiiPower

Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

Germany
    Did you try force PAL60 in Gecko OS/Gamma?

3. sjeps
    OP

Italy
    i haven't gamma (i'm using wiikey)

and i have some experience using gekoOs with ntsc (no more heroes)

gecko os cant do nothing with rgb cable from what i can remember

4. WiiPower

Germany
    I asked "Did you try force PAL60 in Gecko OS/Gamma?", so did you? And i used the "/", because modchip users usually use Gecko OS, while softmodders use Gamma, but both are basically the same program.

5. pokeparadox

Member pokeparadox GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    Earlier versions didn't change to PAL60 properly. But when I still used the scart cable I had my imported NTSC Brawl running in PAL60 using GeckoOS.

6. sjeps
    OP

Italy
    ok, i tried.

red screen

7. WiiPower

Germany
    Hmm, that's funny. Gecko OS uses a unusual video mode for PAL60(at least it's unusual in my eyes), but i thought it works. You can try my toy(look at my sig) to run it in another PAL60 video mode, or even force the game to this, maybe this helps.

PS: Gecko OS uses "TVEurgb60Hz480Int", while my toy uses "TVEurgb60Hz480IntDf" for those who would ask about the difference.

8. synt4x_3rr0r