M3i and DSi soft reset

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by pdocquier, Sep 4, 2009.

Sep 4, 2009

M3i and DSi soft reset by pdocquier at 2:43 PM (2,111 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. pdocquier
    OP

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi,

    I have read topics related to iTouch/Sakura soft-reset bug (now fixed)
    but I didn't see someone taking about error I have after a DSi soft-reset so ...

    I have an M3i-zero f_core 1.4 running system 4.3j X on a DSi 1.4E

    Often during a game, when I do a soft reset with the DSi power button it go back to the main DSI menu.
    Then if a launch again the M3i system (through Danny-Phantom icon), the Nintendo error (blocking the linker) appear.

    The only workaround is to eject the card, reboot (many times) and try it again.

    Is anyone facing the same problem?
     
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    When people say they have problems with soft reset they mean soft resetting while playing a rom and going back to the m3i zero menu.

    I'm sure this is a common thing with the fix, I'll try it when my m3i zero arrives.
     
  3. rooker

    Newcomer rooker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    I never get this problem and I used the dsi power soft reset extensively for the last week and a bit on various games. What game were you playing?
     
  4. pdocquier
    OP

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    Are you using a DSi 1.4 with TouchPad 4.3j X ?

    Anyway, you don't have this issue like most of M3i users so I think something wrong with mime but don't know what!
    It happens with every games (donkey climber, elite beat agent etc.).
    It seems that it don't happen when I do a DSi soft-rest from the M3i system (but It is useless coz I can launch another rom then).

    ps: is your DSi turn off when you close the lid during a game ?
     

Share This Page