M3ConceptDS

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by amaro, Dec 16, 2010.

Dec 16, 2010

M3ConceptDS by amaro at 10:16 PM (7,807 Views / 0 Likes) 36 replies

  1. amaro
    OP

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    M3ConceptDS All in One!

    http://filetrip.net/f23559-M3ConceptDs-05.html

    M3ConceptDS is a compilation of homebrew, which can be used as replacement firmware for M3Real and M3iZero.
    This contains DSOrganize main firmware and it contains in the main menu:
    GAME, MEDIA, GBA, NDS_Slot2, GBA_Slot2 and M3Wood.

    M3ConceptDs has the ability to run roms via Moonshell2 and DSOrganize browsers: (see "Set Favorites" for more information!).

    MicroSD card:
    _Backup your files.
    _Format your microSD card.
    _Copy the contents of the "M3ConceptDs" folder, to the route of microSD card...
    _Put your files in "_NDS_" folder.

    Set Favorites: (optional)
    (if you want to play with Moonshell2 and DSOrganize browsers)
    In _NDS_/Favorites folder, there are plugins numbered "01" to "20" that can be renamed to the name of the rom that you want to play.
    Exemple: 01-Avatar The Game.nds, keeping the number for easy identification.
    Then enter the folder TTMenu: Edit the file RENAME.INI with Notepad, then rename the last line to the rom that you want to play.
    Exemple: Default.01=/_NDS_/GAMES_NDS/Avatar The Game.nds

    That's it. Then just play roms in Moonshell2 and DSOrganize browsers through the folder Favorites.

    ...enjoy!

    Note: (do not modify anything inside the "M3ConceptDs" folder, except "Set Favorites") [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Credits:
    YSMenu, DSOrganize, Moonshell, Wood R4, GBA_ExpLoader and others.
    Thanks everyone!
     


  2. LennartL

    Newcomer LennartL Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Sweden
    Good Work seems to work with Golden sun [​IMG]
     
  3. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    is this what we have finally been waiting for!?!? Thanks you!
     
  4. Guantanamo

    Newcomer Guantanamo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Morocco
    Country:
    Morocco
    No, I think is just like Quadboot or something like it. The new firmware from the m3 team is not ready yet, we are still waiting for.
     
  5. airpirate545

    Member airpirate545 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    United States
    Does Concept boot at launch or do you have to boot it through the original M3 firmwares?
     
  6. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Yes but it seems to be more all in one than those options. And hahaha new firmware yeah right.
     
  7. amaro
    OP

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    Concept, boot at launch and no contains original M3 firmwares! [​IMG]
     
  8. Guantanamo

    Newcomer Guantanamo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Morocco
    Country:
    Morocco
    It's a good job, congratulations, still can have some improvements and it will certainly be awesome (ok, it's already awesome but can be more).

    Just a question, can we have the third screen as original screen or can we set it as default ?! I think some people like me prefer to gain access to the games or medias rapidly. And if you can, I suggest to add a setting with skinning capabilities in the future versions. Skinners will certainly have ideas [​IMG]
     
  9. amaro
    OP

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    Why some improvements ? Concept has the ability to be skinning, if you want. [​IMG]
     
  10. Gaboros

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hello!

    This thing looks so nice, I have always wanted to do something like this.
    I have one problem with this: I have don't have M3 card so I can't use the menu.xx file from the system menu so can you give me/pm me the original nds file if you have it? I mean an nds file which can load this menu? [​IMG]
    I have seen you have used my wood port but I have no problem with it. [​IMG]
    Anyway if I get this working do you give me permission to make my own version of this menu?[​IMG]
     
  11. amaro
    OP

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    which card you have?
     
  12. Gaboros

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    I have R4 RTS. It is made by the m3 team and it has the same dldi and parameters, but it has different firmware. And if I put the system menu on my sd card it is do nothing. [​IMG]
    That is why I need an nds file which can load it... but if you don't have this file I will try to found a way to convert the menu.xx to an NDS file.


    Edit: I have made my nds file, it is working now.
     
  13. amaro
    OP

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    Well! I have a version for original R4DS: http://filetrip.net/f23072-R4ConceptDs-02.html
    try renaiming dsmenu.dll to dsmenu.nds
     
  14. Gaboros

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    Thank you but I have already found a file which is working for me.
    Looks like WoodM3 doesn't work in this way but I have fixed it. I want to implement WoodM3, YSM3, DSCovered and R4i RTS in this menu. I'm working on it. [​IMG]
     
  15. amaro
    OP

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    good luck! [​IMG]
    but YSM3 is already built!
     
  16. Ryufushichou

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    just a question amaro, you said in the guide up top

    Does this mean that we have to edit that file every time we want to play a new game? or have i interpreted this wrong?
     
  17. amaro
    OP

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    No! you have 20 games to rename. this only if you want to play through the moonshell2 or DSOrganize browsers.
     
  18. Ryufushichou

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    Thank you for clearing that up Amaro, i was slightly confused by that it seems like a good firmware alternative, ill have a look.
     
  19. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Just as he said, like the Quad-Boot, it's just another (and better) unofficial firmware
     
  20. Guantanamo

    Newcomer Guantanamo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Morocco
    Country:
    Morocco
    Can ConceptDS be updated now?! Both YSM3 and Wood R4 for M3 are updated.

    PS : YSM3 updated to version 6.43
    Wood R4 for M3 updated to version 1.20
     

Share This Page