M3 Real EXP pack not being recognized...

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Schlupi, Oct 11, 2010.

Oct 11, 2010
  1. Schlupi
    OP

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    My M3 Real Gba Expansion pack is no longer being recognized in the slot 2...

    I wanted to know what the problem is. I heard even if the battery is dead that it should still be recognized. is that true?

    What could I do to fix it, possibly?

    If it is just dead you can tell me.
     
  2. Yohko86

    Newcomer Yohko86 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Lyndbaum
    Country:
    United States
    I've read a lot of posts on this section of the site in which other people have experienced the same problem and the solution that has frequently come up was to have your M3 GBA EXP in your DS while charging it so that will charge the EXP's battery and it should work fine then.

    Either that or it may be time to replace it.
     
  3. powered_by_tux

    Member powered_by_tux GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Germany
    When you take out the M3 Real, leave the GBA Expansion inserted and turn on the DS does the firmware recognize that an "Option Pack" is inserted?
     
  4. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same problem, I think.
    I ordered a GBA Expansion Pack, I think it is the m3 one. However I think mine could be fake...

    When I use exploader .58 I try to load the game into either of the modes, and the pack rumbles loudly. After it reaches 100%, it shows the Game Boy Advance logo, but without the "Nintendo" underneath, same as when you start a GBA without a game pack.

    It seems like they sold me a rumble pack inside a gba expansion shell.

    It does show in the main NDS menu as an option pack.
     
  5. Schlupi
    OP

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, this trick worked!

    Thanks a lot. I am surprised that is all I had to do hahaha.
     

Share This Page