m3 expansion pack

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Rowan, Aug 19, 2008.

Aug 19, 2008

m3 expansion pack by Rowan at 8:52 AM (1,435 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Rowan
    OP

    Member Rowan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    714
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does it work with cyclo if so does it work with browser and play commercial gba games (does it come with usb adapter)
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I dont think so.
     
  3. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    It works but you need to download a program called GBA Exploader.
    Although I suggest getting an EZ-Flash 3 in 1 instead.
     
  4. Rowan
    OP

    Member Rowan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    714
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wats rong with the m3
    cause my ma wont let me put credit card details on site like deal x i only haves amazon all they have is m3 i put a preorder on ez flash though
     
  5. Rowan
    OP

    Member Rowan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    714
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    anyways does it come with wat i asked bout???
     
  6. Rowan
    OP

    Member Rowan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    714
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    help????
     
  7. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Don't triple post!

    I've got a CycloDS + M3GBA Expansion.
    I've tried alot of things for the browser to work, but it still doesn't work...
    Here's my topic on what I've tried so far:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=94285

    As for GBA games, I haven't tried it yet, but with the M3Real the compatibility was good, but not as good as a real GBA cart, like the EZ4 (which I have now)
    It runs alot of games quite good, but if you want the total GBA experience, go with another cart, maybe the EZ4.

    And no, it doesn't come with a USB adapter.
     
  8. carterman

    Member carterman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Fixed. This isn't an AIM chat, rowanchap - you have the time to use proper grammar and spelling. And besides, I thought you Brits prided yourselves on being masters of the English language with your superfluous letters and what have you.

    True story, I didn't know that you could use the Exploader with the M3 GBA Expansion - it's also apparently a RAM pack, according to what the folks over on the M3 Adapter forum say too. I might have to try it out with Exploader and as a RAM pack, if only for kicks and giggles. Also, you wouldn't really need a USB adapter for the expansion pack, as the point is to load stuff from your microSD on to the NOR flash of the expansion pack.
     
  9. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    The browser worked with the M3Real, but I haven't got it working with the CycloDS.
    It works with the M3Real though, so I think it's only a matter of time till I find how it should go with the CycloDS
     
  10. Rowan
    OP

    Member Rowan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    714
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh yh thanks except for the part about dissin me [​IMG]
     
  11. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I wasn't 'dissin' you, just warning you that you may get an official warning if you keep double posting without reason.
     

Share This Page