LU64 Wii Gamecube Backups?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by gingex1000, Jul 16, 2011.

Jul 16, 2011
  1. gingex1000
    OP

    Newcomer gingex1000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to run GC backups on LU64 Wii? I have cIOS rev 17 installed.

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    From disc with softmod? Nope. You can look at some hardware mods like WODE or if you have a older wii you can swap the drives.
     
  3. gingex1000
    OP

    Newcomer gingex1000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    So there is NO way? Is WODE easy to achieve or is it expensive and hard..
     
  4. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
  5. gingex1000
    OP

    Newcomer gingex1000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Forget about it, i'm getting a new computer soon so ill just use Dolphin. For wii games i'll just use a USB.

    Thanks anyways.
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    LU64+ means that you can run the old 3.2 IOS on that Wii. These Wiis are way older than the ones with the new drives.
     
  7. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    when did you buy your wii? if it is lu64 but u bought it a long time ago it might not have the new d3 chip
     

Share This Page