Look, man, I need help.

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by hsenpai888, Jan 6, 2017.

1. hsenpai888
    OP

hsenpai888 Member

Newcomer
    Jan 6, 2017
    United States
    So I've managed to "successfully" inject fbi but when I restart 2ds it still has stock health app. I also couldn't update via internet I had to use a game to update but it only updated to 6.2. The guide said it's ok to update b/c I had arm and luma or whatever. When I tries the trouble shooting methods for fbi, it mentioned that I should have upper case and lower case APP files. But I only had lower case to begin with.

I need help.

I used this guide https://3ds.guide/troubleshooting#gw_fbi

I used that freaking guide and followed it to a t but somewhere down the line I was lost. I've never really done anything like this before so I'm a super noob or idiot whichever you prefer.

cliffs:

-I used sound hax on 11.00-33 u 2ds and then did all that other stuff to get arm, luma and all that stuff
    -I somehow ended up alright except now I have 6.2.0-4u and I can't update any further
    -FBI says injection successful but I still have stock health app
    -I'm scared to try anything since I don't know wtf I'm doing
    -Concerning not being able to update, I tried auto dns to no avail
    -Concerning still having stock health app, I tried the app file directory thing but I only had lower case not uppercase. didn't work either way.
    -I can boot to hourglass, luma3ds, and something else I don't remember. basically select, start, and holding up before powering up gets me to things lol.

pls help
    pls respond

2. munchy_cool

munchy_cool GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Dec 15, 2016
    United States
    Last edited by munchy_cool, Jan 6, 2017
  3. xtheman

xtheman GBAtemp Guru

Jan 28, 2016
    United States
    FBI injection does only work on 11.2

@hsenpai888 follow https://3ds.guide/9.2.0-ctrtransfer to get to 9.2 then update to 11.2 then try injecting again

4. nechigawara