Loading WSR On a NTSC Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Technik, Jul 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jul 17, 2009

Loading WSR On a NTSC Wii by Technik at 6:21 AM (1,262 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Technik
    OP

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone tell me how i can load WSR on my NTSC wii and what i can do to not get this 002 error that people are talking about
     
  2. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
  3. FireFreek

    Member FireFreek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United States
    Wii Sports Resort, i think he means.
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    And how do you think anybody is supposed to be able to help you???
     
  5. Technik
    OP

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    Well its a pal game and i'm not sure if I'm supposed to do anything different to get it to run. And i dont know how to fix the 002 error everyone's talking about
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    But gameboy emulators don't know anything you could call 002 error...
     
  7. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland

    I'll help you...IF YOU PROMISE TO USE THE SEARCH NEXT TIME!!! Deal?

    I need more Info, like:
    -DVD-Backup?
    or:
    -USB-Loader?
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    How about starting with retail disc or backup? Modchip yes or no? Loader or disc channel? And then disc or usb. Do you want to bet with me, that's either a modchip user and/or the disc channel HAS to be used?
     
  9. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Ok, I bet with you that:

    -It's a Backup
    -No ModChip avaiable

    And then I'm out. Could then be cIOSCORP and then I would guess he used SoftMii instead, because it's "easier", which would have brought Region-Free and would also explain why he don't knows the 002-Error. But hey, right now, we can only guess about that...my solutions:

    USB: Use a good loader like NeoGamma, USB-Loader GX, etc., turn the 002-Fix on in the Settings and use the Alt.dol to watch the vid. Instructions here, or use the "from DVD function" in NeoGamma. Search for player.dol.
    Backuploader: Use a good loader like NeoGamma, turn the 002-Fix on in the Settings, use the Alt.dol (look above) to watch the vid.
    -Maybe you also need to force the game to a video mode, like 50/60/Vidpatch, etc...toy around a bit.
    cIOSCORP: Play it. If that won't work, use GeckoOS/NeoGamma and force to a Video Mode which works for you. If that still won't work, install the cIOS Version of the IOS that the game requests.

    And you need a Motion+

    Feel free to add and delete my wrong statements...
     
  10. Crazziee

    Newcomer Crazziee Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Okay to get it working, You have to first load up the Alt dol, Watch the videos.

    Then you can restart the Loader I am using the GX loader.

    The settings you need is 002 fix on and game defualt. The game will not load if you try to force it to run in NTSC. You will just get a blank screen.

    Also the game requires Motion + without it will not work.
     
  11. Technik
    OP

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. And no i didnt use softmii i'm not that stupid.
     
  12. mahern4

    Newcomer mahern4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    When I use the alt.dol (and 002 error) with Usbloader GX I get the menu with all the video options....I painfully watch them all and choose 'return to game'. The system resets. I go back in GX and turn the alt.dol off and I get a black screen. If I leave the alt.dol on it just sends me back to the video menu which ends us eventually restarting the Wii. Strangely if I use Coverfloader I get a green screen instead of black.

    I'm on a NTSC Wii 4.0U using newest version of GX. Game says it's scrubbed. Tried with both cios10 and 13b. I've searched with no luck [​IMG]

    Any suggestions??? thanks
     
  13. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you trying to force NTSC? If so, don't.
     
  14. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page