Loaders Troubleshoot

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by BoredGuyonGBA, Apr 27, 2012.

Apr 27, 2012

Loaders Troubleshoot by BoredGuyonGBA at 7:19 PM (629 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, first of all. my Wii is a soft modded, 4.3U. I've been in the wii exploit scene for quite a while. but i am stuck on something.


    I'VE READ OTHER THREADS, NONE
    HAVE A SOLUTION. DON'T ASK.

    Okay, so i have a few backups of my games, right? (I can't back them up to my wii again) So i want to load..say, Animal Crossing City Folk. It shows the usual "IOS 50" things and such. but when it "launches" it's just a black screen. This Goes for ALL my games, You can't hear the startup song or anything. just a black screen, no wrist strap slideshow.

    Now, How did this start? well, i think it started when i loaded up WBFS Manager 3.0, Extracted the ISO's. and put them back into the HDD Through the manager, (Don't ask why)

    I've tried the FAT32 with the .wbfs files. but it still won't work.

    All suggestions and solutions welcome.


    THANKS AGAIN.
    :)
    :)
     
  2. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    What loader r u using? is it the same with all loaders? Can u do a syscheck? (don't ask why I'm asking)
     
  3. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    I'm Using CFG, it doesn't work on any loader, sorry, i can't do one..
     
  4. IceIceBird

    Member IceIceBird GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Sweden
    http://syscheck.googlecode.com/files/syscheckb18.zip
     
  5. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    Please wait a bit..thanks
     
  6. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    no asking.. just saying. don't use wbfs manager to put the files on your harddrive.(unless your harddrive is wbfs formated) if your going from iso to wbfs, save to desktop. then transfer the file to harddrive.(drag an drop from desktop to harddrive.) i've read,helped. many post of people doing the same as you, an it ended up screwing up the harddrive beyond repair. not saying it's a bad manager. but it does have it's problems. an this looks like it's one of them. if the harddrive can been seen by computer/laptop. you might beable to fix it.. just get the games off. put them in a safe place. then grab the gui fat 32 formater from mod mii.( i think this is the name of it). an grab WII backup manager, use that to do your games to wbfs.(takes up less room.) make the harddrive a total fat32. or how ever you want, fat32/ntfs.. put the wbfs folder on the drive, then drag/drop the games you transferred from one format to the other. (wii backup can also handle wbfs to iso. or any format used by wii).
    i have had to do this so i learned my own way. hope this helps.
     
  7. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried that all.

    failed.


     
  8. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I don't like "Drive Date: Unknown" in your syscheck, might be a hardware issue.
    Experts can help here.
     
  9. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    No one can help...?

    I did the wiii backup manager thing. but DID NOT work..
     
  10. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    yep that is confusing,one of the sys checks has driver date as 2008,07,14.. the one in your link has it as unknown... my advice would be rehack the wii with mod mii, then do the things with the harddrive as above.. an see if this fixes things.
     
  11. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, i'll try it out.
     
  12. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    Why do i need to add homebrew channel and bootmii again? -_- i have those.
     
  13. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    you don't need to add bootmii agian if you don't think you need it. just all the iso-ciso.. if you think it needs to have homebrew .then add the hackmii installer to the apps folder, an run it like the other apps.( i would just to be safe.) cause at this point your not sure whats going on, an going off these sys checks..(but this is also depending on what v of homebrew your running to. i had problems with the newer updated homebrew. but not all people are. i'm still on 1.0.8.
     
  14. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so im going to update my IOS's and im going to try to run a ISO from the internet... i'll tell you the stuff later!
     
  15. BoredGuyonGBA
    OP

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    Hey man, i figured out my problem.

    it wasn't the HDD, My IOS's, My wii, or ANYTHING.

    It was the GAME. when i extracted them from my HDD and put them back in, something wasn't right i guess.
     

Share This Page