1. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    I installed lifeless planet nsp "bbb-n-aky4a" through SX OS, It says it installed fine, but on the Switch homescreen all I have is an empty icon with a spinning gear in the center and the game will not launch. Anyway to delete this game manually and attempt the install with Tinfoil? I installed the game to the MicroSD card, so im hoping i can just browse the microSD card and remove it that way.

    Thanks in advance for the advice and input.
     
  2. GraFfiX420

    GraFfiX420 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    You sure you didn't install the update instead of the game itself?
     
  3. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, its the full game, roughly about 1GB in size.
     
  4. GraFfiX420

    GraFfiX420 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I was just curious as I've only seen this happen personally when I installed an update without having the game installed. Maybe try installing with devmenu?
     
  5. wiiando

    wiiando GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Use devmenu to remove and reinstall with devmenu
     
  6. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Any guide on how to install devmenu?

    Thanks
     
  7. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    I got Devmenu up and running, when I select the installed NSP that says NA, the unit quits out of Devmenu back to the home screen. Anything else I should be trying?
     
  8. GraFfiX420

    GraFfiX420 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    Try to uninstall it through the settings menu, the reinstall with dev menu
     
  9. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to uninstall it through the Switch settings menu, that worked, going to try and install it with the latest Tinfoil now, not SX OS.
     
    Last edited by XpertXP1, Sep 16, 2018
  10. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    I think its a bad dump or bad download, nothing i do gets it to run.....
     
  11. GraFfiX420

    GraFfiX420 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe try devmenu as a last ditch effort, if that doesn't work it may indeed be a bad dump.
     
  12. Ericthegreat

    Ericthegreat Not New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,398
    Country:
    United States
    Its probably a corrupt download, re download it.
     
  13. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Alrighty, I have downloaded it again from another site.....shepards, and the same issue, it shows up as corrupted data on my Switch, anyone else wanna take a crack at it?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The error message devmenu gives me is "result: 0x00236e02" - if that means anything to anyone.....
     
  14. comput3rus3r

    comput3rus3r GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,574
    Country:
    United States
    did you try the one from squishy snake?
    I'll try to install later and let you know if it works.
     
  15. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Squishy snake? Never heard of it.....
     
  16. hoezsux

    hoezsux Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What's your switch firmware? That game requires 5.0
     
  17. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    4.1.0, doesn’t tinfoil fix the FW issue??
     
  18. hoezsux

    hoezsux Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antarctica
  19. comput3rus3r

    comput3rus3r GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,574
    Country:
    United States
    that's probably the problem.
     
  20. XpertXP1

    OP XpertXP1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Is it worth going up to 5.1.0 then using Chu?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Lifeless, install, Planet