lets play CODMWR. Teamspeak 3 only

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by terminal_illness, Mar 10, 2010.

Mar 10, 2010
  1. terminal_illness
    OP

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    I love to play CODMWR and am pretty good... but not interested in joining a clan.

    I have made a teamspeak channel called "Daves CODMWR"
    on the server "Canada.PublicTeamSpeak.com" port 9987

    if anyone is interested in playing just for fun while using teamspeak, please log into that channel on teamspeak 3
    i will leave it on all day and see if anyone comes.

    please dont log in unless you have a microphone or headset. and are willing to play MWR
     
  2. terminal_illness
    OP

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    my FC is 0331-9363-8971 let me know yours if you add me. im pretty well just looking for anyone at this point. nobodly likes teamspeak? i think online fps on the wii are 10X better while using teamspeak... it so easy to set up and will not bog down your internet. teamspeak is where its at. while using the wii its essential.
     
  3. jorwex

    Newcomer jorwex Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    so you log into teamspeak and run it while playing on the wii?
     
  4. terminal_illness
    OP

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah basically. use teamspeak and computer for voice chat. i have a bluetooth headset. works like a dream.
     
  5. terminal_illness
    OP

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    why arent more people doing this??? it makes no sense... when i play team battles online we smoke poeple because they cant talk to each other... voice quality is incredible...


    GET TEAMSPEAK PEOPLE!!!
     
  6. geeb2002

    Newcomer geeb2002 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Is it still up?
     
  7. Randamin

    Member Randamin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Laredo, TX
    Country:
    United States
    I cant seem to find the channel in that svr

    Tho im thinking of getting that game someday and its
    nice to see there is someone willing to do voice chat
    while in game
     
  8. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Personally, I use Skype. Ive never tried Teamspeak, although I have used TeamViewer.
     
  9. geeb2002

    Newcomer geeb2002 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Skype would be good also.
    Probably more people would have that.
     
  10. Randamin

    Member Randamin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Laredo, TX
    Country:
    United States
    I would also have no problem using skype since I have that too
    though the op wanted to use teamspeak 3 but if we make our
    own game without him in it then it should not be a problem

    Edit: Until I get CODMWR I wont be able to play with you people
     
  11. terminal_illness
    OP

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    teamspeak uses 10 times less bandwidth than skype. lol plus its simple to have upto 12 people in the same chat, also theres press button to talk function. its designed for gaming.
     

Share This Page