ROM Hack Lego Starwars III: The Clone Wars Rom Fix...

NDSTemp50

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
New York
XP
74
Country
United States
I have an R4 with Wood frimware, and I wanted to download Lego Starwars III: The Clone Wars... I downloaded it, and the says: "The save data could not be accessed. Please turn the power off and reinsert the DS Card." I did that, and it still gives me the same error... So I was wondering how to fix this... I've searched on google and on the forums and couldn't find any solutions, so here I am... Thanks to anyone who attempts to help...
 

NDSTemp50

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
New York
XP
74
Country
United States
Cmon guys... 79 Views and no posts? I hate double posting, but it wouldn't be a double post if one of the 79 people actually posted..

Do you need more information? Is question not clear? Just post any say it...

Did I post in the wrong section and no one wants to help me because of that?
 

Hatchetball

RepititionRedundancyRepitition
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2010
Messages
438
Trophies
0
XP
728
Country
United States
NDSTemp50 said:
I have an R4 with Wood frimware, and I wanted to download Lego Starwars III: The Clone Wars... I downloaded it, and the says: "The save data could not be accessed. Please turn the power off and reinsert the DS Card." I did that, and it still gives me the same error... So I was wondering how to fix this... I've searched on google and on the forums and couldn't find any solutions, so here I am... Thanks to anyone who attempts to help...
This firmware should fix your issue.

"fixed 5627 - LEGO Star Wars III The Clone Wars (E)"
 

NDSTemp50

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
New York
XP
74
Country
United States
Well I am having issues with the (U) version... Do you think that simply getting a (E) version on my current firmware would fix the issue?
 

Hatchetball

RepititionRedundancyRepitition
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2010
Messages
438
Trophies
0
XP
728
Country
United States
NDSTemp50 said:
Well I am having issues with the (U) version... Do you think that simply getting a (E) version on my current firmware would fix the issue?
Possibly. I didn't notice the (U)/(E) thing, sorry about that.
Usually Europe ROMs and US ROMs are the same, I guess in this case they are not.
Try the EUR ROM and see if it will work.
 

NDSTemp50

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
New York
XP
74
Country
United States
You got a link? Because the website I looked up only has 1.18 firmware for the regular R4...


Edit: Nvm Found it... I'm putting it on my R4 now....
 

Sausage Head

Lord Sausage LXIX
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
1,675
Trophies
0
Age
19
Location
alanjohn check ur pm
XP
160
Country
Netherlands
Firmware version 1.18 is the last firmware created by the official R4 team.
The R4 team was ordered to stop producing their flashcarts in ~2008, and so has the firmware never been updated anymore.
If you found that firmware on the R4 website, it was not WOOD R4.
 

NDSTemp50

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
New York
XP
74
Country
United States
Yey it works ty everyone who posted! Sorry I was unaware that there was a update for the Wood Firmware.... I feel so stupid -_- Once again thanks ppl!!!
 

okamiki

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
Just one thing of the topic...

I went to filetrip to see if retrogamefan has updated the multicart but for my surprise he removed the 6.56 update.
I hope that he continues with his great work
sad.gif
.
Sorry for my bad english.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Lol me being good
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    If you can't spend $15 on a 10 box set of something you like I feel bad for you
    Gift
  • DarkCoffe64 @ DarkCoffe64:
    noooo, I'm just... borrowing it for a watch and nothing more :V lol
    Gift
  • DarkCoffe64 @ DarkCoffe64:
    and eh, I can prolly afford it... but I'm not interested in buying it :P
    Gift
  • DarkCoffe64 @ DarkCoffe64:
    rather use the cash for something I actually care or want, lol
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    I can, but I can't spend $15 on a 10 box set of something you like lmao
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    You can you just aren't kind enough to
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    pretty much everything ive got in my account right now is reserved for christmas presents and my Q1 Steam Deck :ha:
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'm stuck on q2
    Gift
  • DarkCoffe64 @ DarkCoffe64:
    I'm waiting for Chocobo GP myself, lol
    +1
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Least by q2 I'll know all the good stuff from it from videos
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    yeah but that'll all be out by december or january
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Or something better than steamdeck may get announced
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    lol nah
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    nobody else is gonna take that kind of loss on each unit
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Never know with the shit China diarrheas out
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    well sure theres some decent emulation portables that can do everything up to PS1
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I will be disappointed if come next July valve announces some oled steamdeck with little improvements
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    but aya neo is a chinese portable gaming pc and its still like double the price
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    for slightly weaker hardware, at that
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    It would be probable for Aya neo to release something around the same price to compete
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    theyre a fairly new startup, they cant afford to take that kind of loss
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    and they announced the pro after steam deck's announcement
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    which is even more expensive
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Valve just has fuck it money and can get away with it no telling what specs portability can bring by next summer
    Gift
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Valve just has fuck it money and can get away with it no telling what specs portability can...