1. Spectro87

    OP Spectro87 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
  2. Aeter

    Aeter A walking contradiction
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    942
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Update firmware to latest version on the DS Lite, if update was successful, it should work on the 3DS.
    If you're sure it's updated to the latest version and it still doesn't work, you probably have a card from the notorious bad batch and you should ask for a replacement.
     
  3. Spectro87

    OP Spectro87 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Seriously? I've had this card for months and have zero issues. I did indeed update to the latest version on my DS Lite. Is there anything else I can do? Where do I get a replacement?
     
  4. knilsilooc

    knilsilooc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    You're not alone. I'm having the same issue, and I've had my DSTWO for years.
     
  5. Kayot

    Kayot GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to downgrade my DSTWO? The TempShop says I don't have an account with them so I can't swap it for a good one.
     
  6. rdurbin

    rdurbin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Country:
    United States
    make sure you have version 1.22 installed on card. Use your ds lite to install it if you already updated to newest 3ds firmware
     
  7. Spectro87

    OP Spectro87 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I guess I need a replacement. Where am I supposed to get one? I can't find the contact information for the Supercard people. It's like the only method of communication they have with their users is their weird forum. Looks like I found your thread, Kayot.
     
  8. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Try contacting the shop you bought it from.
     
  9. steveliv

    steveliv Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Try copying the contents of the microsd card to a folder on your harddrive. Format the sd card using Panasonic SDFormatter V3.1. Then copy the files back. It worked for me.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - firmware, Latest, doesnt