Kingdom hearts 358/2 days fix (not patch)

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by blackbrawler, Oct 4, 2009.

Oct 4, 2009
  1. blackbrawler
    OP

    Newcomer blackbrawler Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    This worked for my r4 ultra 1.18
    None of the patched methods worked for my game and it kept freezing at day 7. Without the patch it just froze after choosing the difficulty
    then i tried cocolicous' method and it worked! So here it is

    1. Download DSbuffV1
    get it here
    2. Download a patched KH 358/2 rom or patch a clean file yourself
    3.Now go to DSbuffV1 and click on unpack (the minus button with a box)
    4.Choose your patched Rom
    5.Then choose the folder to put your unpacked rom in
    6. Click the green Check mark
    7. Wait....

    So now you have unpacked your rom... now you need to re pack it. You should see some .bin files in the folder you unpacked your rom

    8.Click on Arm7 (white paper with a paper clip?)
    9. look for the directory you unpacked your roms and look for arm7.bin
    10. Click unpack (green check mark)
    11.Wait....
    12.A window should popup when its done just like last time remember where you saved it
    13. Put it in your cart and your done!


    OMFG its still not working!
    If you saved your unpacked rom in the same place as your original patched one you will have to change the file type because it will be put as .nds.temporarynew

    for example
    you would rename

    Kingdom Hearts 358-2 Days.nds.temporarynew

    to

    Kingdom Hearts 358-2 Days.nds
     
  2. Krisboo

    Newcomer Krisboo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Near a Magic place...
    Country:
    Chile
    Just a question. This works the same as hex editing the Rom?
     
  3. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    This didn't help at all, the instructions said that we need a PATCHED ROM, I used the Patched ROM and Unpacked it w/ the Arm 7, the same thing...Blank Screen.
     
  4. blackbrawler
    OP

    Newcomer blackbrawler Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    @krisboo

    no it doesn't i think it makes the file smaller

    @I am for raymond
    Are you sure you put in the right one? The file should be smaller than the original

    Update:
    I could only get up to day 14 but it still is an improvement
     
  5. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I'm sure, it WAS NOT PATCHED, it was a clean ROM. Azure0wind's way of getting Kingdom Hearts 358/2 days is better, even though it tells you not to use a patched ROM, I did and it still works. No freezing and stuff.
     
  6. blackbrawler
    OP

    Newcomer blackbrawler Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    @raymond

    Im not sure if typed the wrong thing or you misread it but the version your using SHOULD BE PATCHED.

    Also this method is really for those who used the original patching method and it froze at day 7

    i was able to get to day 14 doing this.
     
  7. RayJT9

    Newcomer RayJT9 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Rather than waste board space with a new thread, I'll post this here...

    I'm having a bit of a weird problem on my Supercard DS ONEi. I can get past day 7, but when I save it beyond then, and go to load my file when resuming the game, the save is there in file 1, but it resets me to day 7.

    Any suggestions on how to fix this?
     
  8. blackbrawler
    OP

    Newcomer blackbrawler Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    @Rayjt9

    are you using any cheats?
     
  9. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    just get yourself Antonkan's patch....
     
  10. venomus13

    Newcomer venomus13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    thnx for posting this. works for me until day 14, same as you. my suggestion: make a copy of the "sav type" of that fixed KH rom and put a patched rom (without the dsbuff etc. etc.) and rename the "sav type" as same as the patched rom. works for me, i have a cloned r4 for the dsi, i've pass the day 14.
     
  11. blackbrawler
    OP

    Newcomer blackbrawler Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    @venomus I'll try that : )

    Should've thought of that myself though.... thanks

    @Azurewind

    doesnt antokans patch do the EXACT SAME THING i have tried every patch in existence and none work
    changing 0C to 37 isnt working for users.
     
  12. RayJT9

    Newcomer RayJT9 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, all cheats etc. are disabled.
     
  13. napoleon76

    Newcomer napoleon76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    R4ymond I need a link to Azure's way pl0x
     
  14. Calmd

    Newcomer Calmd Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    god..yesterday i just got it working just relived of getting it worked within 3hrs..then i did something then IT STOPPED WORKING...ahh need to pass the black screen...this didnt work ether - sigh...
     

Share This Page