jut got my AK2i WOOOP

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by linkinworm, Apr 13, 2010.

Apr 13, 2010

jut got my AK2i WOOOP by linkinworm at 12:43 PM (1,563 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my AK2i from 4coolday.com just arrived 5 days after the order was sent. and its awsome [​IMG] its a real genuine AK2i and doesnt have a spring which is nice.
     
  2. flamingo24

    Member flamingo24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    What is the question?
     
  3. Little

    Member Little I r Little

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,227
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got my shop temp AKi too =D quite exciting!
     
  4. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Damn. That was fast.
     
  5. tKo HaXoR

    Member tKo HaXoR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    Load it up with AKAIO and you're good to go!

    Enjoy that cart to the fullest. I'm happy for you. Mines should arrive tomorrow!
     
  6. Gvaz

    Member Gvaz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    My acekard2i has a spring D:
     
  7. nycsam786

    Member nycsam786 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    So if the Acekard 2i has a spring it is not authentic?
     
  8. hammer35

    Newcomer hammer35 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    If it has a spring it is still authentic, for users with springs this what I do to keep the spring from breaking is I take the microsd card and click the spring down into place only on the first time and then from then on I take the card in and out just by pulling it out and sliding it back in making sure to never press down far enough to make the spring come back up.
     
  9. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I believe that many of those which don't have springs, do actually have springs. I imagine there will be some that are shipped with the MicroSD card slot in the locked position like in the post above, if it arrived in that position you might never realise it was actually spring loaded.

    If I were a retailer i'd probably ship them all in that state, it would atleast stop the returns until after you could fob them off.
     
  10. iamthemilkman

    Member iamthemilkman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, best advice.
     
  11. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
    Have fun dude, congrats [​IMG]
     
  12. dacore270

    Newcomer dacore270 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    woohoo just got my AceKard 2i from ConsolSource.com. Got it all setup, was easy thanks to sticky.


    Cheers
     
  13. thiefraccoon

    Member thiefraccoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    4coolday.com?
    you should've bought from simplymods.com!
    they sell one for 16.50 with 2dollar shipping within US (from US).
    don't have to wait 2-3 weeks like I always had to do with dealextreme [​IMG]

    also, i like that site so much, since i won an r4 from doing a survey [​IMG]
    you should do that survey and see your chances too
     
  14. Gvaz

    Member Gvaz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Frankly, coming from a CycloDS, i wish the acekard2i didn't have a spring
     
  15. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    was shiping to UK so that would have cost me more money it was someting like £11 posted
     
  16. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    turns out it was like this lol. ah well, i just havnt released the spring. but tbh, i have all the games on my card that i want so i dont need to keep taking it out anyway
     
  17. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's an easy mistake to make lol. On the bright side, at least you know your Acekard 2i is normal.
     
  18. kleptodathief

    Newcomer kleptodathief Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    mine has a spring, if the spring breaks, wont that microsd card slide out and you'll lose it if u tilt the ds unit alot? id rather have it preloaded with the spring working good
     
  19. Gunmaster51

    Newcomer Gunmaster51 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey thats good advice. I had no idea that was possible! Thanks.
     

Share This Page