Just to be sure...

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by gamefan5, Nov 4, 2010.

Nov 4, 2010

Just to be sure... by gamefan5 at 12:34 AM (615 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. gamefan5
    OP

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,848
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Akaio has anti-piracy bypass right? If so, does it work as it expected?
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    judging by other people's experiences, it works.
     
  3. n8equalsd

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    It works. I'm playing Goldeneye right now. [​IMG]
     
  4. windwakr

    Member windwakr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    It only bypasses one specific type of AP(Reads under 0x8000), though. If a game comes out and uses some other type, you have to wait for an update or a patch. But still, it's better than nothing.
     
  5. gamefan5
    OP

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,848
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Sweet. Can't wait to replace my DSTT card.
     

Share This Page