Just purchases a AceKard2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by JordanBlack68, Mar 5, 2010.

Mar 5, 2010
  1. JordanBlack68
    OP

    Newcomer JordanBlack68 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there, I got a AceKard2i from r4i.co.uk and when I put it in the dsi.

    I get the following error: An error has occurred.

    I have the nessary firmware files on the microsd and the dsi firmware is 1.3e.

    Anyone got any idea?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Try the paper trick
     
  3. JordanBlack68
    OP

    Newcomer JordanBlack68 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Care to explain, thanks
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bit of paper put underneath the cart, between it and the DS.
     
  5. JordanBlack68
    OP

    Newcomer JordanBlack68 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Same error
     
  6. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try small bit of paper in the microSD slot.
     
  7. outcast22

    Newcomer outcast22 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Are u trying to use AKAIO? If so, try patching it.
     

Share This Page