just ordered a 3 in 1

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by darnoc, Jan 21, 2009.

Jan 21, 2009

just ordered a 3 in 1 by darnoc at 6:06 PM (728 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. darnoc
    OP

    Member darnoc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Canada
    will i need to download a ds emulator to play gba games or something? if so what.
     
  2. darnoc
    OP

    Member darnoc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Canada
    oh yea i heard that you gotta patch pokemon cuz it wont save whats te patch i need
     
  3. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Wait.. What?

    In order to use the 3-n-1 you must have a DS and a slot-1 card, I dont think there is any other way to use it. You load the GBA roms, onto the slot - 1 which will temporarily transfer it to the 3-n-1 for use. lastly, edit the previous post instead of bumping it. Thanks
     
  4. berkley

    Newcomer berkley Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Canada
    use GBAEexploader
     
  5. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    Depending on what slot 1 flash cart you're using you might not need it. The Acekard2 (with AKAIO) and EZFlash V have in built in support for the 3 in 1.
     

Share This Page