Just got my Ak2i.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Ph1l0z0ph3r, Mar 30, 2009.

Mar 30, 2009

Just got my Ak2i. by Ph1l0z0ph3r at 11:15 PM (2,032 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Ph1l0z0ph3r
    OP

    Member Ph1l0z0ph3r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    United States
    Where would i start with my Ak2i? Whats the latest firmware? Im guessing AKAIO 1.41 since thats what the sticky has? I had a R4DS original circa early 07 will my old saves work with it?Also I had a patched GTA will this work fine with my AK2i? Any help or tips is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKAIO#Quick_Guide

    Code:
    Quick Guide
    Format the microSD with the Panasonic formatter. 
    Download the [url=http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKAIO#Links][u]current[/u][/url] version of AKAIO 
    Follow in install guide below: Put the _aio folder and akmenu4.nds in the ROOT of your microSD card 
    Insert the microSD card firmly in a non-spring loaded (new shell) ak2.1 and ak2i. If your MSD slot is spring loaded make sure it "clicks." 
    Insert the Acekard firmly into your NDS, again make sure it clicks. 
    Boot up the NDS, select the Acekard from the firmware Slot-1 selection box, and enjoy
    yes they use the same save format. just make sure your save extension in akaio is set to ".sav." more info on how to do this is in the wiki. your gta patched rom probably does not allow wifi. i've read a large amount of cases where the patched rom has save issues. akaio was the first firmware to support a real fix for gta:cw. i would advise you to run a clean copy and hope that your old save file will continue to work.

    -another world
     
  3. Ph1l0z0ph3r
    OP

    Member Ph1l0z0ph3r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    United States
    Whats the WiFi fix for?
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    what are you talking about? the wifi plugin update?

    -another world
     
  5. Ph1l0z0ph3r
    OP

    Member Ph1l0z0ph3r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    United States
    yea the wifi plugin
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    its for updateing the loaders, cheats, and savelist.bin, files which are used by akaio. the updated version features a fix for the 'gets what new' text.

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKA...ating_via_Wi-Fi

    Code:
    Updating via Wi-Fi
    Before you attempt to use the Wi-Fi update, make sure you are running the latest Wi-Fi plug-in. To install decompress the archive and place the wfplugin.ak4 file in the __aio/plugin directory. 
    
    Cheats can be updated via Wi-Fi in AKAIO. It requires the Wi-Fi to be set up in the DS firmware (by using a game that connects to Wi-Fi). The USRCHEAT.DAT update can then be found at Start > More > Wifi Update. AKAIO will then automatically download and uncompress the newest cheat database. 
    
    The current loaders for the AK+, AK2/AK2I, and R.P.G. can also be downloaded via the Wi-Fi update section. 
    
    A nice feature of the Wi-Fi updater is the option to check "What's New" before deciding to update by setting Get WhatsNew.txt to Enable in the Wi-Fi Update window. 
    
    R.P.G. owners can update to the latest "savelist.bin" via Wi-Fi by selecting the "savelist.bin" button in the Wi-Fi Update options window
    -another world
     

Share This Page