Hacking James Camerons Avatar The Game (BCA protection)

erolz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2008
Messages
468
Trophies
0
XP
606
Country
Belgium
Hi,

anyone got James Camerons Avatar The Game yet?
I know there's a fix out called "James.Camerons.Avatar.The.Game.USA.BCAFiX.Wii-ALMoST" but does this work?
thank you.
 

erolz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2008
Messages
468
Trophies
0
XP
606
Country
Belgium
I got this version:
James.Camerons.Avatar.The.Game.USA.Wii-ALMoST

And this fix:
James.Camerons.Avatar.The.Game.USA.BCAFiX.Wii-ALMoST

how can i apply the fix? and will this work?
 

WiiShizzza

Graphics juggler
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
1,201
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
241
Country
Gambia, The
Well, i can't get the game to run from HDD using usb loader gx... I dumped it from my retail...
I tried with cios222/249 002 fix on and off... just black screen...

any hint ?
 

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
2,572
Trophies
0
Location
Helvetica
XP
209
Country
Swaziland
WiiShizzza said:
Well, i can't get the game to run from HDD using usb loader gx... I dumped it from my retail...
I tried with cios222/249 002 fix on and off... just black screen...

any hint ?
Mhm...honestly, I don't trust USBLoader GX
tongue.gif
. Maybe the loader is the problem...try to load it with CFG-Loader, the most stable one. If that won't work, I would delete it of the HD, and:

-Use cIOSrev15 for dumping
-Dump it with CFG-Loader, with the BCA (to be shure)
-Or dump it with SuperDump, and put it on the HD with your Manager
-Then try to play it with CFG-Loader
 

mmann1024

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
5
Country
United States
i am haveing the same problem with the same iso. Black screen, it happens with avatar, princess and the frog and monopoly, my other 50 iso's are fine. i am using usb loader v50 cios38 rev 14 (tried 15 too). Was on menu 4.2, downgraded all my ios's and the menu to 3.2u but still the same. Also tried buring to disc and running from neogamma beta 8 and cioscorp 3.5 from the disc menu all with the same old result. please help!!
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If I get to the point I have to ride a scooter in Walmart that's when I'll tell them to just kill me
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    perpetuating the stereotype of america
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Do you not expect me to be writing this message at McDonald's drive thru?
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I expected you to be writing that at the wallmart drive thru
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    We don't have that yet but it's getting close
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    also, Ken my love!
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They come to our home
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I'd like a Pocket 386 <З
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    they're 37% off on aliexpress now
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I already went broke this month by buying porn TV glasses
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    send me those
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    kekw
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Blame Prans for talking me into them
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    hm, not bad
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    only experience I had is the oculus DK1 and DK2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's more of a type c external display
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's like a modern day view finder
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Least its better than a bulky Apple headset.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    $300 ain't so bad.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I had them in the past but they aren't worth $300
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    idk, an ex of mine had them
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Didn't they come out 2023
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    2022 at $400 definitely not worth 400
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: Hi