Jam Sessions 2 ROM doesn't work?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Inunah, Jan 13, 2010.

Jan 13, 2010
  1. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    People have said it works correctly, but I can't get the ROM to load on my R4 with YSmenu.

    It shows the rom's information correctly and everything, but when I tried to load it it gave me this:

    [Rom loading failed]
    load rom errcode=-4
    Please Reset System


    Someone on the official topic said i'd need a patch, but I can't find any evidence that a patch exists.

    I heard on another site you need to update your firmware. Does this mean updating YSmenu fixes it?
     


  2. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    Works perfectly on my DSi w/ AK2i AKAIO 1.5
     
  3. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Because you're using an AK2i. I need a fix for R4 w/ YSMenu. It won't load it. I've tried multiple times. I've googled around and all R4 users have this problem. And most people say it's because of the DSi enhanced features.

    EDIT: Which version of YSMenu has the background that looks like an XBox360 menu? Someone said updating to that version lets you play.
     
  4. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    there is a jam sessions 2?

    any more enjoyable then the first or just same ol' thing, diff songs?
     
  5. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't know. Only one video on the internet of it, and it's not long enough to decide, and it doesn't work on my R4... So until I can get it to work I can't tell you.

    How do I fix it? [​IMG]

    EDIT: IT'S NOT FAIR, IT PARTIALLY WORKS IN AN EMULATOR!!! D:
     
  6. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    You be a little more patient until someone comes out with a patch/fix. Shouldn't be long.
     
  7. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    But I gotta get off of the computer in ten minutes! [​IMG]

    I've heard updating to YSMenu 1.19 (All I know about it is that it comes with an Xbox 360 background) fixes it... But I couldn't find a download for that. [​IMG]

    EDIT: Fix?

    EDIT EDIT: I've been waiting months for this. I at least deserve a fast fix!
     
  8. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah It's way better, More guitar hero-like
     
  9. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    How are you playing? Did you find a fix? How do I get it working? Do I have to update to YSmenu 1.19?

    Sorry for the double post, but if I don't get a fix to this NOW I'm going to travel to the past and kill the guy who invents video games.

    Sorry for the triple post but..

    FIX. NOW. Why the hell does it take so long to tell someone how to fix it?
     
  10. haflore

    Member haflore aeternaliter fluxa

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    United States
    Hey wait a second..you said that in the release announcement thread!!
     
  11. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. And i'm still waiting for a fix, and that was 15 minutes ago. People need to really hurry up and fix it.
     
  12. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    2 double posts, 1 triple post, why are you rushing this? It's not easy to fix a rom/release firmware update, it takes time. Be patient!
    I begin to think you're just spamming to increase your post numbers.
     
  13. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Get the fuck out man, the fix will be out when it is. Why don't you make the fix yourself?
     
  14. cturtle

    Newcomer cturtle Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    This is also working on my Acekard with 1.5.1, but I had the game go to a black screen and freeze several times in the recording studio. Anyone else with an Acekard having this problem, and is there a fix out there? I didn't even realize this game would include the studio, so I was excited to see it in there. But now I can't do anything without it freezing after a couple minutes.
     
  15. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    AFAIK, YSMenu doesn't support DSi enhanced games.
     
  16. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Well apparently neither does the fucking official R4 firmware. [​IMG]
     
  17. cturtle

    Newcomer cturtle Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there even such a thing as official R4 firmware anymore? I was under the impression the original makers of the R4 stopped producing them a couple years ago, and everything since has been a ripoff.
     
  18. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. I meant the last official version.

    And actually, WHY doesn't YSMenu support DSi Enhanced games?
     
  19. Aeladya

    Member Aeladya *mistressOFtheCLOW

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    759
    Location:
    Idaho Falls, ID
    Country:
    United States

    Why hasn't this girl been banned yet for harassment? She thinks the world revolves around her and gives other girl gamers a bad reputation. Get off your high horse and STFU. The world does NOT revolve around you, so shut up and patiently wait for a fix or get off this forum and actually PAY for the game! We are not here to serve your every need.
     
  20. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Has noone noticed that i've been more pissy this week than most? PMS. Seriously. Me. Horribly moody. RAWR. I'm getting back to normal 'brains or it never happened' stuff though.
     

Share This Page