Hacking I've tried and tried!

schmidty

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm a newb, I've tried for days now, and I'm really needing some help. I have tried formatting my hdd to wbfs using the program and it goes so quick i don't think it worked even though it says it did. I've tried ntfs and fat 32 formats and they still don't work. Whenever I launch usb loader gx it either keeps saying 'loading' or it won't recognize the drive and eventually goes back to the wii home. I've tried changing the IOS and reinstalling usb loader. I've also tried usb cfg and when I did that my drive wouldn't get recognized either. It's so frustrating because the very first time I launched usb loader gx it asked if I wanted to reformat the drive, I selected 'no' just so that I could save my contents from the drive, i haven't gotten the message since and have been going crazy! Please help somebody...I'm not sure how to get my specs on the screen like I see some people doing. I'm very new at this.

schmidty

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
update: I'm able to add my games through the wbfs manager..so I guess my drive is formatted correctly..however when i try loading up the usb gx now I'm getting an all black screen.

schmidty

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I suppose I should also mention that I have homebrew already, and the gx forwarder. I've tried loading it through the homebrew channel as well and I just keep getting the message 'initializing usb' My wii is 4.3u and I installed the .WAD and used these instructions for the 'IOS236 installer' and 'cIOSX rev20b installer' within the homebrew channel:

(1): Pass the contents of the folder "files" to the root of your SD card.
(2): Disconnect any Memory Card or GCN Controller. THIS IS IMPORTANT.