I've lost Starfall?!?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Col70, Mar 16, 2009.

Mar 16, 2009

I've lost Starfall?!? by Col70 at 9:41 AM (618 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Col70
    OP

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Basically when I press Y on the GC pad it boots to the Press A screen. Preloader is still present. Anyone suggest why or how it's gone or how I get it back?
     
  2. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    once you install preloader starfall will not boot but its hacks will still be present
     
  3. Col70
    OP

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I understood that but when you press the Y key on the GC pad the game inserted should autoboot (to use TP hack) but it doesn't so clearly the starfall I 'had' installed is no longer there or working...
     
  4. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    If you want the hold y on gamecube hack you will need to use ARC mod 5 to install the starfall like hacks into your system menu, and then install preloader.
     

Share This Page