Ive changed the system menu (cool video)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jacklaidlaw, Jan 29, 2009.

Jan 29, 2009
  1. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom


  2. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    This will revolutionise the Wii hacking scene, bitch.
     
  3. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'd surely be interested in a pack on how to do this.. lol
     
  4. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    How did you this?
     
  5. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ill explain in a bit but its quite simple really
     
  6. ffffffffffff

    Banned ffffffffffff Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    hah, I assume its done similarly to the custom boot logos, but editing some text not the image.
     
  7. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol I love it bitch
     
  8. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    your the bitch
     
  9. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
    Probably he just changed the brlyt from the homebutton.
     
  10. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    Probably not
     
  11. Skarface05

    Member Skarface05 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Bath
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    More like probably.
     
  12. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
    IDK, i was just guessing.
    But i think it is an brlyt file he changed.

    However, good work.
     
  13. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it wasnt a brlyt file

    unpack 00000001.app

    and edit
    homebutton\home.cvs
     
  14. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    been done ::yawn:: want revolutionary check out the softmii forum... thats all im gonna say [​IMG]
     
  15. Rebound

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    Hahahah Epic, I could have some fun with this [​IMG]
     
  16. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think ill make a tool today so even noobs can do it but ill make it so you have to install through softmii coz it seems to be the safest way
     
  17. brownmurder

    Member brownmurder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    be nice i havent seen it done and posted on here
    you should support modders and belittle them
     
  18. Soplox

    Banned Soplox Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    when i change the health screen this happen to me

     
  19. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
    Thats funny, just an Text file. Good finding [​IMG]
     
  20. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah i was amazed at how easy it was lol
     

Share This Page