iTouchDS Firmware 2.0

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Narin, Aug 21, 2008.

Aug 21, 2008

iTouchDS Firmware 2.0 by Narin at 9:01 AM (6,229 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. Narin
    OP

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] iTouchDS Firmware 2.0
    Major Functions Added
    [​IMG]
    A great update for the iTouchDS flashcart has been released.
    This update adds in a clock to the GUI, a scrollbar for better navigation and now you can run homebrew from the iGame menu also it fixes compatibility and cheat issues. You can see the changelog below as well as download this new update.

     


  2. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wow, looks like the iTouch is now compareable with the Acekard2?
     
  3. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,829
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice update. [​IMG] Should make the winners of our competition quite happy!
     
  4. Ogre69

    Newcomer Ogre69 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Will this firmware run on a m3ds real?????
     
  5. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    You think [​IMG]

    I still preffer the AK2 above the ItouchDS, even after testing FW 2.0
     
  6. exiva

    Member exiva Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Country:
    United States
    Never mind. Fixed issue by formatting memory card.
     
  7. Selkie

    Newcomer Selkie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Madrid (Spain)
    Country:
    Spain
    So now the iTouchDS is still better! I must buy it and burn my old M3 DS Simply =P
     
  8. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    true. [​IMG]
     
  9. fryguy

    Member fryguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    Sweden
    For a flashcart which costs $21, it's seems pretty good.
     
  10. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Like it matters.

    For 2USD more you can get an AK2, and for 8USD more you can get an M3 Real.
     
  11. fryguy

    Member fryguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeah you're right. Thought the AK2 was more expensive. Does the AK2 use FAT?
     
  12. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
  13. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *WAITS FOR IT TO BE ADDED TO M3 REAL/SAKURA/ITOUCH 3 in 1*

    I have best of ALL WORLDS I have AK2 and an M3 REAL (with TRIPLE LOADER) [​IMG] oh and an I-touch on the way too [​IMG]

    Each card has its good and bad points at the minute I like M3 REAL using SAKURA mostly as its nice to scroll about through the menus with the stylus has good skins and its cool to show off to friends [​IMG]
     
  14. ridgecity

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico

    But what would you recommend? an Acekard 2 or a M3 Real?
     
  15. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Acekard 2.
    I also have an Acekard2 and an M3Real.
    But I like the Acekard more, because of its simpleness.
    And because of the clock on the top screen.
    And the interface is nice too.
     
  16. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    use your M3 REAL with SAKURA and let the screensaver kick in ... it shows CLOCK and CALENDER on the top screen [​IMG]
     
  17. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    True.
    But I like the clock and calender of the AK2 more.
    And I don't want to let the kick the screensaver in. [​IMG]
     
  18. Hamsnibit

    Newcomer Hamsnibit Newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my itouchDS. I copied the 2.0 firmwar to the root dir of the memory card. Then I copied my nds roms to the root directory. All roms are verified with offlinelist. When I go to igame the roms are listed fine, but when I select a game it says "save file does not exist. Creating save file...." after a little while on the bottom screen it comes up "Save data file format error!" I've tried the roms in the root directory, in a another directory named "roms" or "games". Regardless I always get the same error. I have tried formating the card which is a kingston 4GB SDHC. Any help would be greatly appeciated.
     
  19. Hamsnibit

    Newcomer Hamsnibit Newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    AS a follow up, I have 3 itouchDS. I have tried different ones with different memory sticks. I tried an older 1gig stick formatted both FAT and FAT32. Same issue on all of them. This is really starting to piss me off. I can't get a single game to work. They all give the save format error.
     
  20. tedmg09130913

    Member tedmg09130913 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you could revert back to old firmware to make initial save files?
     

Share This Page