iTouchds 2.3b Real Time Save Firmware Released

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by g6team, Dec 9, 2008.

Dec 9, 2008
  1. g6team
    OP

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Hey Everyone,
    iTouchds Enhanced Version has just released the 2.3b firmware with Real Time Save feature.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Changelog Below:
    Change Log: 4-12-08
    ===========
    1. RTS function added. (Read user manual or belows for details)
    2. The setting for RTS has been added to Global configuration program too.
    3. Complete the following GBA features:
    i)NDS-GBA linkage
    ii)GBA Real time save function (supports over 95% of games!)
    iii)Emulator games. (eg. NES,PCE,SMS,gg etc..)
    iV)Automatically patch for all games. (100% compatiablity)
    V)Automatically detect the type of inserted flashcard. (supports the slot-2 psram flashcard(old product) and the "GBA expansion card"(new product/lower price) too.)
    Vi)Fast loading time (much faster than the other products in the market!)
    Vii)GBA cheat code function
    4.Solve the problem even adding the soft-rest function for Game 2799,2946,2958,2968,2975,2980,2987,2993,2994,2996,3003,3009,3011,3012,3020,3047,
    3048,3063,3064,3075,3081,3088,3091,3095,3098,3104
    5.Solve the problem even adding the RTS function for Game 2949,3034,3037,3054,3055,3056,3063,3088,3091,3107
    6. Fix the compatibility of game 3055,3070,3089

    (Game tested up to 3179)


    The Real Time Save features of ITouch:
    ======================================
    1) Support maximum of 3 save files for each game.
    2) Fast loading time & saving time.
    3) Approximately, 95% of nds games are able to use RTS function so far.
    4) Integrated RTS menu support showing time, loading & saving status, monitoring capacity of SD etc...
    5) Support more than 1 set of hot-keys for activating RTS menu to prevent key-conflict situation occurs. (L+R+sel or L+R+Y)

    To enable RTS feature:
    =====================
    Just make sure the "RT Save(L+R+SL)" or "RT Save(L+R+Y)" option at "RTS/soft reset" pull-down menu of the game configuration menu has been selected. (There is only 1 save file for a game by default. If users want to have more than one save file for the game, please select and enter into the "Save Backup" pull-down menu to create more backup files. eg. "create is1" or "create is2".)


    Basic operation:
    ================
    Just press "L+R+SL" or "L+R+Y" to activate RTS menu during game play.


    Operation keys:
    ---------------
    [up/down] = select
    [A] = confirm
    = Exit and return to game

    Function of the items:
    ----------------------
    SAVE (save the game status from memory to default save file .is0)
    LOAD (load the game status from default save file .is0 to memory)

    SAVE BACKUP1 (save the game status from memory to save file .is1)
    LOAD BACKUP1 (load the game status from save file .is1 to memory)

    SAVE BACKUP2 (save the game status from memory to save file .is2)
    SAVE BACKUP2 (load the game status from save file .is2 to memory)

    MAIN MENU (Go back to the M3R main menu = soft reset)

    Useful information:
    Due to the restrictions of the system of nds, it's not easy to make it perfect. However, the load/save function is stable and we tested over 3000 of games, about 95% of games are able to use RTS function and all the status of those games can be restored and let me continue to play the game without so many problems so the overall performance of the RTS function is satisfied. To help users to use the RTC function smoothly, users may need to note the followings:

    1. Please do not activate the RTS menu at the beginning of game boot up such as logo graphic is loading or showing. It's because the initial process of the game is usually still in progress.
    2. Please do not activate the RTS menu during which the data is being loaded or saved.
    3. The graphic of a few games may not be able to restore perfectly upon loading back the save file data into memory; we suggest users may re-try to restore the game (load) at another moment. Usually, if users save the game at gameplay, please try loading back during gameplay and not from the other game menu. Another example, if users save the game at the 3D state, we suggest loading the data back at the 3D state too.
    4. The sound of a few games may temporary break upon loading back the save file data, we suggest closing the cover of the NDS for a second then re-opening it again. Usually, it will be able to recover without any problem in most cases.



    Please go here to download the latest firmware.

    http://www.simplepluseasy.com/


    Thanks!

    Enjoy
     


  2. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    whoa. real time save for the itouch.

    wait. do we have to have the enhanced version to have RTS?
    or will the old ones with update firmware work too?
     
  3. skyman747

    Member skyman747 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    I think it is just a firmware update.
    Wouldn't make sense for them to release a whole new card, since it really isn't that popular a card to start-out with.
     
  4. sk3tch

    Member sk3tch GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Wow! Works great with my iTouch...tested with #0168 Mario Kart (U) and 2GB Kingston JPN. A great update for my favorite card. [​IMG]
     
  5. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    finally haw.
    this card was released a little too early, it should have had all the features it has now from the get-go
     
  6. spiritos

    Newcomer spiritos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Israel
    Yay, I have just ordered an iTouch for my collection yesterday [​IMG]
    this makes it the first sub 20$ card to have RTS....nice going, wondering why team AceKard not implementing the feature, will make the AceKard 2 unbeatable (well, maybe except the M3 Real, the PDA Feature is amazing).
     
  7. tyuno123

    Member tyuno123 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Your Mind
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what does a real time save do ?
     
  8. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It does what it says it does! , it saves your game at any point you wish rather than having to wait for an end of level or check point to save the game. Should have been called " any time save " :-)

    Paul
     
  9. Don Roberto

    Newcomer Don Roberto Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    create and load savestates
     
  10. Nayr Rosfar

    Member Nayr Rosfar White Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Wherever the next link takes me.
    Country:
    United States
    Uh question, I use an EZ Flash 3 in 1 expansion pack with Ruldolph's GBA EXPloader, how do I use the GBA Cheat Function with that?

    Edit: I see a copy of Moonshell is now included. Cool
     
  11. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    amazing... i really didn't expect THEM to do something like this... it makes this cart one of the best in the market now with SC and Cyclo...
    Good work guys!! and YAY to R4
     
  12. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    could you not argue that of other cards that didnt have RTS from the start too !? ie M3 REAL ?
     
  13. xalphax

    Member xalphax Internet killed the Ponystar.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,266
    Location:
    here'n'there
    Country:
    Croatia
    that makes it the least expensive card with rts, right?
     
  14. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    RTS in GBA games? How is that possible? I thought once you booted into GBA you lost any card features.
     
  15. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Hmmm, very interesting, i was thinking on getting my hands on one of these, along with an Acekard 2 and Acekard RPG(unsure about this one). I wonder if it will be possible if the EDGE team can incorporate this feature into their Flashcard, i mean they were able to get the slo-motion effect, same goes for the Acekard 2(i)
     
  16. dan92

    Member dan92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    Emulator games? does it mean that you dont need the emulator, you just put the roms on it?
     
  17. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    firmware works like a charm on "the old version", like I posted a few days back.

    @GBA RTS, say wut [​IMG]? I don't think they meant to say that [​IMG].
     
  18. DivineZeus

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    WOW! nice... real time save for both GBA/NDS games... and this card runs sakura firmware... uhm, maybe i'll give it a try... [​IMG]
     
  19. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think they did. The G6 had RTS for GBA, the M3 had it, the M3 Real had it... So why not the iTouchDS?
     
  20. Anakir

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow, I didn't expect something like this from such a cheap flashcart. I might consider buying this then. Hmm.. but maybe I shouldn't though. RTS is quite tempting. It might make me want to cheat. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page