Issues with the R4i

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Buchichu, Jun 10, 2009.

Jun 10, 2009

Issues with the R4i by Buchichu at 5:55 PM (1,281 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Buchichu
    OP

    Newcomer Buchichu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    Before anyone does the inevitable, PLEASE don't tell me "don't use the R4i, it's a clone and it is evil!!" I already HAVE it, so this advice is not helpful. I found a site that updates the firmware, so technically it is working (for the time being) I just have a couple issues I can't figure out and hope someone has solved them:

    1. My saves don't work. I transferred all the .sav files over but they are not being recognised. Nor are new saves.

    2. The cheat.dat is not working. I know how to fix the overall R4 cheat issue, that's not the problem, this is specific, it seems, to the R4i. I also tried the usrcheat.dat and that's not working either.

    Again, I already have the R4i, and I know from several sources it CAN work if you fix the glitches, so please no advice to just "get a new card"

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. jruschme

    Newcomer jruschme Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Which R4i?
     
  3. Buchichu
    OP

    Newcomer Buchichu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    This is the "gold" R4i, which is apparently very similar to the Super R4i
     
  4. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    This one? http://raing3.co.cc/random/sku.99999.htm

    Seriously though, you would have been better off posting in the R4 forum. That's where people still give a rats ass about R4 products, clone or not.
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    no one seems to have an answer for this
    infact, quite a number of r4i users (different clones) also having problem to get the cheats to work
    including me
     
  6. Buchichu
    OP

    Newcomer Buchichu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Canada
    aw crap, sorry. I didn't see the R4 forum...I'll try over there and hope I don't get crapped on for spamming or something.

    thanks anyway, folks.
     
  7. watex5

    Member watex5 dvd

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    oh well I got the same one, the .sav's dont work unless they're in capitals (lol) so its .SAV
     
  8. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I don't think the gold r4i is so good, you should just simply get a red box r4i. Those are way better. The cheats show up for every single cheat and all games work on it.However, you did say you already have so.... have you tried reformatting your micro sd card, or perhaps making the .sav extension capitals?
     

Share This Page